We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$133
View deal
Expedia.comUS$186
PricelineUS$186
ZenHotels.comUS$197
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
644
475
111
39
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
644
475
111
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aquatonic pool pool bar new caledonia direct beach access well equipped kitchen great resort reception staff bars and restaurants buffet breakfast self catering bedroom apartment easy walk french prestige supermarket grass english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2022

We wanted a quick escape that didn't involve a super long international flight and I am so glad we chose Noumea and in particular the Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa as our hotel.

From Check-In to Check-Out I felt the hotel staff went out of their way to look after us, the staff here from the front desk to the housekeeping staff were just amazing genuine people.

The room was huge, well appointed and clean with fantastic views of the beach and hotel grounds.

The location of this property is pretty central, with easy access to restaurants and supermarkets all within walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelinBroVets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra Gambino, Marketing at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Hello, Thank you for your kind comment!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at the Château Royal.
We wish you a wonderful day and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022

We spent 6 nights in a Prestige 2 bedroom apartment. Amazing views, beautiful apartment, beautiful hotel, lovely garden, easy direct beach access and friendly staff. Firstly the position is to us no 1 positioned next to The Meridian. We could see turtles swimming in ocean from our balcony. This is the best part of Ansa Vata bay with the calm shallow water easy to walk and swim. warm and inviting. Having 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms was a deal maker for us 3 adults. Kitchen fantastic. Room was well serviced. Restaurant was good with a range of French dishes we don't normally find at home in Australia. Aqua water spa in hotel was amazing and a first time experience. Spa for massage booked out so best to book before you go. Shop in building and a grocery store about 1.5 kms. We caught taxis easily as reception would phone for them. Our French is non existent but staff tried super hard to help with any request. Reception ordered a good private airport transfer. We will be back without doubt. Saving now!

Room tip: prestige ocean front rooms
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank astrochichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra Gambino, Marketing at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Hello, Thank you for your kind comment!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at the Château Royal.
We wish you a wonderful day and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2022

We had an amazing time at Chateau Royal with a room overlooking the ocean. Easy transfer by coach from the airport straight to the hotel. The service and housekeeping was excellent and the staff went out of their way to make our vacation as enjoyable as possible. Location is convenient, short walk to town, plenty of restaurants nearby. The beach and ocean was simply magnificent and we thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CamFu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra Gambino, Marketing at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2022

Hello,
Thank you for your kind comment! We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at the Château Royal. We wish you a wonderful day and hope to see you soon!
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2022

Holidaying with my son and we had a two-bedroom suite overlooking the beach, which was great. However, the reception staff were arguably the least friendly people we met over our weekend sojourn. And it is a shame the hotel doesn't have rentable kayaks or other water sports equipment. The souvenir/tea shop was closed the entire weekend. Also would have liked some English-language movie channels and literature on things to do. Nonetheless, a nice hotel that I will recommend to others.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra Gambino, Marketing at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2022

Hello,
We are sorry to know that your experience was not up to your expectations.
We take note of your comments and will do our best to rectify the various points mentioned.
However, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to change your mind.
Have a nice day,
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022 via mobile

There are two resorts on this side of Noumea, this one and Le Meridien. They are right next to each other. Our room was great, very spacious and looked out onto the beach. The beds are a bit hard though. Also the service at the hotel bar was quite slow. The beach itself is amazing and very clean and great for kids to swim in. We saw lots of sea life. My biggest gripe was that our hotel pool was closed for the week we stayed. We got to use the pool at Le Meridien which was fine, however the fact they didn’t tell us was infuriating.

The town is pretty cool. We went to a number of the restaurants and cafes there which were quite nice. The ice cream shop there Amorrino was amazing and the boulangerie called Gourmand L’Atelier has unbelievable pastries and bread ~ you thought you were in France.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zoukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews