We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Priceline
US$81
View deal
Hotels.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
Agoda.comUS$83
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
65
114
57
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
114
57
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lemon bay lino floor open the window restaurants and bars within walking distance spoke good english new caledonia casino supermarket anse vata port plaisance mv nightclub weekends basics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

We had planned to travel to Noumea in April 2020 but had to cancel due to the outbreak of coronavirus.
We had booked 10 nights accommodation at Hotel Beaurivage and paid XPF104,400 in advance. The hotel refused to refund our payment and offered a credit for 3 months. After I complained and asked for a refund again, the credit was extended to March 2021.
It remains impossible for us to travel and the future is still not certain.
The hotel have kept our money for 12 months now which is very unfair and an unacceptable business practice. I am sure that this is not the behaviour that French people would be proud of. We have attempted to sell / gift this credit to friends and family but nobody can travel.
We would like Hotel Beaurivage to act in a professional and honourable manner and process a full refund immediately.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F4718DGpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Good clean hotel, great location on road overlooking beach. Reception friendly, helpful obviously French speaking, good English. Lift, in room WIFI, room serviced daily, usually after lunch (we were on 3rd floor). Room had a balcony overlooking the beach; recommended.No restaurant, breakfast, but shop, Patisserie, supermarket 5-10 minute walk , restaurants, cafes next door or 5 minutes other direction. Shuttles available from & to airport from reception, in house travel agency but much cheaper pre booking online. Recommended, would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank KimH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

The place is super average.
It is not worth the price.
I prefer to pay 30 USD more and have another place completely different. Because it's not cheap. Its noisy. And small.
And the receptionist girl on Saturday around 4pm. Omg she needs an urgent customer service course.
I will never come back. Terrible.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank oscaroskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We stayed during 2019. The room faced towards the beach which was just across the road. The beach was small and you can walk right down to the peninsula. Close at hand are restaurants and bars. There was a noisy spot next door during the weekend but it abruptly stopped before midnight. The music was not unpleasant though we were happy it stopped at a reasonable hour.Little did we know that it was a long weekend - who knew Bastille day was celebrated there. The beach is narrow and long - full of local families and not just tourists. Lovely place before we made our way further inland. I would be more than happy to stay again. The decor is a little tired but a lovely spot with great location and laid back hospitality.

Room tip: Choose a room nearer the carpark as the adjacent bar can be noisy but they do stop before midnight.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

Location is the highlight of this place. It has good views of Lemon Bay. However, the room that we were in had obstructed views of the bay because of a big tree. There were quite a few restaurants and pubs in the vicinity. The hotel room was quite clean and well maintained. Staff are quite helpful and polite and speak English and French. The only concern was with wifi which kept dropping every 10 minutes.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank racersunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews