We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Hotels.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
PricelineUS$157
TravelocityUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$125
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
511
397
75
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
511
397
75
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anse vata beach studio room new caledonia road noise boutique hotel minute walk bus stop baguette sauna microwave balcony aquarium island gourmand atelier bakery sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2022

Stayed for a week here, studio room w pool view. Was clean and comfy, staff were all great. No problems with English at the front desk. Having a balcony was awesome.

The pool was good, clean, with a few day beds available.

The location is super convenient with a pharmacy, a couple of small food shops, and a bus stop almost directly out the front, and of course just a minute or two walk to the beach. Auchan supermarket is 10 minutes walk away, and with a microwave, a fridge, plates and cuttlery in the room, I prepared most of my own breakfasts and dinners. L' Atelier Gourmand was super close too, for fresh baguettes, salads, and sweets etc.

I'd stay again for sure.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank spikeyspikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie LHEUREUX, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Le Lagon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Thanks a lot for your nice and pleasant comment. It will be with pleasure to see you again in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022

Everything was amazing. Great rooms and perfect location to the beach, restaurants, bars, and neighboring islands. I recommend asking for Chavely at the reception desk! She was very helpful and can recommend beautiful places to visit.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonathanmK4053KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Isabelle CARDIN, Directeur général at Hotel Le Lagon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear jonathanmK4053KS,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read that you had a great time in New Caledonia and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Soizick Hô-Yagues
Assistant front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Hotel Le Lagon. The kids loved the heated pool and I loved the sauna. Sitting on the swinging pod chair on the balcony of the garden room looking out on a coconut tree was dreamy! The room was very large, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and I was able to communicate in English without issue. Walking distance to Anse Vata Beach and aquarium. Thank you we had a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kon_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie LHEUREUX, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Le Lagon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear Kon_Marie,

Thank you for this wonderful review. The team at the hotel Le Lagon always tries to make sure our clients' needs are answered and we are pleased to read how great your stay was. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Soizick Ho-Yagues
Assistant front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2022

Stayed At Le Lagon for 2 nights . Rooms were clean and spacious enough . Bathroom was clean with towels with soap dispensers . Breakfast was delivered to the room . Coffee , Butter , jams fresh pastries . Room had a balcony. The staff are very friendly and proffessional and will do what they can to accomodate you . The hotel is walking distance from a shopping centre where there are cafes , salons , souvenir and clothe shops . Next door there is a medical clinic as well as a great pharmacy if you need things like cosmetics etc .

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thrilosthira7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie LHEUREUX, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Le Lagon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Dear thrilosthira7,

The team is joining me to thank your nice review.
We do hope that you had a pleasant time in New Caledonia and to welcome you again among us.

Warm Regards,

Delphine LEGER
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

We checked into Le Lagon hotel late at night after our flight from Brisbane and drive from the airport. 

Even though it was late there was no problem checking in and we were glad to find our room welcoming with everything you would expect. ,Tea and coffee making, microwave , crocs and cutlery, fridge ,sink and basics for washing up.

Straight to bed as it was so late and happy to report bed was very comfortable.

Plenty if hot water for showering.

We found we were short of the right adaptor and reception were happy to lend us one for the duration of our stay as long as we returned  it! This was appreciated as it saved us the trouble and expense if buying a new one.

Reception was very good and everyone very friendly. Always up for a "bon jour"  or "bonsoir"

We had the continental breakfast included in our rate and this was lovely every day of our 6 night stay.

The hotel is well situated within easy walking distance if a range of restaurants and we had 6 good dinners nearby.

Also more restaurants around the cove a few kms at Baie de Citron which are good for lunches too.

The swimming pool was closed for 4 days during our stay because of a problem with the pump.  However the beach is very close and good for swimming too.  The Jacuzzi bath and the sauna weren't impacted and so we were able to use these each day when we had time.

We used the pool on the last day of our stay and it was beautifully heated.

Overall a lovely hotel with good facilities comfortable and well designed room and helpful friendly staff. Well situated for a base in New Caledonia. 

Would definitely recommend. 

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank srablair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Catherine PAVIOT, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Le Lagon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Madam,
We are delighted that the stay at the hotel LE LAGON was a success, and that the services offered at the hotel met your expectations. We are sorry for the malfunction encountered on the pumps in our swimming pool. Fortunately, you were able to take advantage of this on your last day, thanks to the rapid intervention of our maintenance department.
Indeed, the hotel Le LAGON is located 200m from the beaches of Anse Vata, close to many shops (restaurant, hairdressers, grocery store, bakery) and a bus station to visit all the tourist spots of Noumea. In addition, our SPA INSTITUTE is an oasis of tranquility within our hotel, between a swimming pool (heated to 29 ° degrees all year round) and a sauna. The SPA INSTITUTE Le Lagon is a place conducive to relaxation and letting go, for a stay like a fish in water!
Hope to see you again on your next trip to New Caledonia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews