We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
356
403
107
45
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
403
107
45
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine anse vata full kitchen one bedroom apartment across the road reception staff ocean view hotel restaurant shops and restaurants per day rental car bus gym complex atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Don’t waste your money! Moved here for one night at the end of a week long stay in New Caledonia. Wanted to see what it was like to stay in a self contained apartment as compared to a resort room at the Le Meridien.

Let the front desk know in advance my preference would be to check in early at 1pm. Appreciate this can’t always be accommodated but it’s low season and there low occupancy numbers right across the island at the moment. Was told at check in to come back at 3pm. At 2.50pm was told the room was still not ready but to compensate I would be in a one bedroom apartment.

Location is central but the pool and other facilities for a hotel this large are woeful!

Room itself is extremely old. Great views but that’s all it has going for it.

Bed too soft, noisy at night, poor curtains that let in light. Not conducive to a good night’s sleep.

Worse still despite being a Hilton Honours member they denied me free wifi. Said because I booked through an agent I wasn’t eligible.

Overall for an extra $20AUD a night you can stay at Le Meridien, a 5 star resort in a gorgeous location with all the bells and whistles you would expect!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bekshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable réception at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear bekshearer,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to review your recent stay with us.
But we would like to clarify one or two things, as "just awful" seems a bit harsh, seen the amount of heart every team member is putting into its daily work.

On your day of arrival, our Hotel was indeed quiet well visited with an 89% occupancy. Then, and especially on week-ends, it can get difficult for us to answer positively on guest requests like a free early check-in. But as you stated in your review, you have been upgraded to an 80m2 one bedroom apartment, to avoid any further waiting time. And this unit was handed out to you still before our standard check-in time of 3 p.m.

We are deeply sorry to learn that the apartment was not after your liking. But we are always ready to listen and to go the extra mile to satisfy all of our clients. Just let us know and we make it right! That is what Hilton stays for.

Further you state that you have been denied free WiFi access because of having booked through a third party company. Please stay corrected. You have been equipped with our basic free WiFi plan which fills up with new data volume every day at noon. As a HiltonHonors member booking through Hilton directly, you would have naturally received all advantages as of your member status BLUE, including the limitless free WiFi access.


Please stay assured that we would like very much to welcome you again, giving us another chance to completely satisfy you as our honored and valued guest.

With our very best regards,

Günter
Front Desk
Management team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Nice Hilton right on the water. Lots of restaurants and stores on opposite side of hotel. Perfect location to explore Noumea. Bus line out front to get downtown. Path along the water across the street.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank brendano601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable réception at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear brendano601,

Thank you so much for your friendly review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you !
Looks like to enjoyed very much the location but as well the good options to explore the surroundings.
Did you tried out as well our new E-bike hire ? It is indeed wonderful to go along the palm tree bordered costal roads of Nouméa.

Hope to welcome you soon back here at the Hilton,

Günter
Front Desk
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

We stayed there 6 nights. Beautiful view from the balcony to the laguna, quiet, large space, friendly staff, clean. They have a fridge, washer , dishwasher, microwave, and kitchen stuff there , that is very convenient.
The only issue was leaking conditioner, but after we notified the receptionist, it was promptly fixed.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable réception at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Dear 547dacek,

Great to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to thank you especially for rating us 5 stars even if you had an technical issue in the unit.
You are very kind and generous with us.

Please receive our very best regards,
Günter

Front Desk
Management-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We attended a function at this hotel, and we were very impressed. The staff greeted us warmly on arrival, and were helpful and attentive throughout. The dining room where the event was held was delightfully light and airy, and the food delicious. The wine was nice too! It reminded us of how good a brand Hilton still is. Thank you for a lovely experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lastword2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable réception at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Dear lastword2016,

Thank you so much for your kind words of how you experienced the Hilton and its attentive staff.
Your feedback makes us proud and keeps us going !

All the best to you,
Günter

Reception
management-team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

My review is like many I've read on here already - the Hilton in Noumea doesn't live up to the Hilton promise. The good points - our deluxe 3 bedroom apartment was on the 5th floor of the Banian building, with a spacious balcony, spacious living area and bedrooms. Two bathrooms - great for a family of 5. Lovely sea view. The negatives are all just small niggles, and easily fixed - but we paid $468NZD per night, so would rather not have any niggles at all. Housekeeping daily - but erratic at replenishing things like coffee, tea, sugar, dishwashing powder, toilet paper. The kitchen was described as fully-equipped - but one blunt knife that couldn't cut through a baguette disproved this. We bought a sharp knife in town so we could cut some fresh tuna into sashimi, and slice our daily bread! No chopping board either...
The dishwasher didn't clean coffee mugs very well - despite us soaking them first - and we couldn't handwash them as despite sachets of dishwashing liquid, there was no dishbrush provided.

Still - a comfortable well-located place to stay, but not 4 star!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank notjenny1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable réception at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear notjenny1968,

Thank you very much for your helpful review of your recent stay.
Your comments about the housekeeping service and the equipement of your kitchen have been transferred to the manager concerned. We are deeply sorry to understand that these inconviniences have disturbed your well earned holiday. For you next stay, please never hesitate to inform us during your stay so that we can react immedeately.

Please receive our very best regards and we hope to see you back at the Hilton for spacious apartments overlooking the world largest lagoon.

Günter - Front desk
managing team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews