We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
356
403
107
45
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
403
107
45
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine anse vata full kitchen one bedroom apartment across the road reception staff ocean view hotel restaurant shops and restaurants per day rental car bus gym complex atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021

A lot of mold in the rooms, kitchen is badly equipped, no to limited service…

Internet works badly during evenings as more people use it. No gym.

You had to ask to get more toilet paper and trash bags

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank marsD6444PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Having been upgraded due to the pandemic is great.
Spacious apartment and the equipments are a plus in the room.
The staff is great and very welcoming.
The breakfast was only available on weekends but having an apartment is great enough.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bnabih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences , Other at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear bnabih,

Thank you very much for your 5 STAR review !
It was great to have you with us !
Your most gentle words about our good staff and our product, the spacious, fully equiped apartments, are most welcome as well :)
Hope to see you again soon and please be safe !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

I visited in September 2019. The hotel was nice enough, we had an ocean view however it was obstructed by some trees (not their fault). The room was decent with a full kitchen. Unfortunately the air con smelled bad when it was on, but it was too hot to leave it off!
The buffet breakfast was delicious would recommend including it when you book so you don't have to stress about breakfasts

Room tip: Most shops are closed for Sundays. Also no alcohol can be brought on Sundays
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank toricrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences , Other at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear toricrosby,
Thank you very much for taking time and reviewing a stay which dates back to September 2019 !
We do miss a lot our dear tourists from New Zealand and hope that one day you can come back.
By the way, the aircons, heavily used in the hot season, are treated and maintained in a regulary manner and we are sorry to understand that your room had an non treated one. Thank you for your compliments on our Restaurant, they do indeed à lovely job and we will transmit your message. All the best to you and hopefully see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

My stay was for 9 days and I was on the 7th floor. The views were a treat to look at each day. The area around the Hotel has everything you need, from Restaurants, Souvenirs, pharmacy and general store. The room was large and had all amenities (kitchen and laundry). The only issue I had was a very poor Wi-Fi that would drop out regularly, otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 148markq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences , Autre at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear 148markq,

thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay here with us !
We are happy to learn that your stay was to your satisfaction and enjoyable.
Concerning the technical issue during your stay, did you contacted the front
desk staff about it ?
The friendly reception clerks will always be at your service should you
encounter any difficulty during your upcoming stays.
We are always here for you to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
All the best for you and see you soon,

Günter
Member of the
front desk management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Don’t waste your money! Moved here for one night at the end of a week long stay in New Caledonia. Wanted to see what it was like to stay in a self contained apartment as compared to a resort room at the Le Meridien.

Let the front desk know in advance my preference would be to check in early at 1pm. Appreciate this can’t always be accommodated but it’s low season and there low occupancy numbers right across the island at the moment. Was told at check in to come back at 3pm. At 2.50pm was told the room was still not ready but to compensate I would be in a one bedroom apartment.

Location is central but the pool and other facilities for a hotel this large are woeful!

Room itself is extremely old. Great views but that’s all it has going for it.

Bed too soft, noisy at night, poor curtains that let in light. Not conducive to a good night’s sleep.

Worse still despite being a Hilton Honours member they denied me free wifi. Said because I booked through an agent I wasn’t eligible.

Overall for an extra $20AUD a night you can stay at Le Meridien, a 5 star resort in a gorgeous location with all the bells and whistles you would expect!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bekshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable réception at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear bekshearer,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to review your recent stay with us.
But we would like to clarify one or two things, as "just awful" seems a bit harsh, seen the amount of heart every team member is putting into its daily work.

On your day of arrival, our Hotel was indeed quiet well visited with an 89% occupancy. Then, and especially on week-ends, it can get difficult for us to answer positively on guest requests like a free early check-in. But as you stated in your review, you have been upgraded to an 80m2 one bedroom apartment, to avoid any further waiting time. And this unit was handed out to you still before our standard check-in time of 3 p.m.

We are deeply sorry to learn that the apartment was not after your liking. But we are always ready to listen and to go the extra mile to satisfy all of our clients. Just let us know and we make it right! That is what Hilton stays for.

Further you state that you have been denied free WiFi access because of having booked through a third party company. Please stay corrected. You have been equipped with our basic free WiFi plan which fills up with new data volume every day at noon. As a HiltonHonors member booking through Hilton directly, you would have naturally received all advantages as of your member status BLUE, including the limitless free WiFi access.


Please stay assured that we would like very much to welcome you again, giving us another chance to completely satisfy you as our honored and valued guest.

With our very best regards,

Günter
Front Desk
Management team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews