We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
356
403
107
45
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
403
107
45
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine anse vata full kitchen one bedroom apartment across the road reception staff ocean view hotel restaurant shops and restaurants per day rental car bus gym complex atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2022

Stayed at this establishment for a total of seven nights and found the following:
Positives-
# Staff were very friendly and efficient. The check-in experience (which occurred very late at night) was painless and whenever I interacted with staff they were polite and very helpful. Staff spoke excellent English and were happy to do so. Top marks to the ladies who cleaned our room- it was spotless.
# We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. It was large, airy and came with an excellent kitchen. The unit had a full sized fridge. The bed was large and very comfortable. As stated earlier the place was very clean. The room was serviced an a daily basis. Loved the view from the balcony, which also happened to be a great spot to have a glass of wine and take in the sunset. The fact that the room had a dyer and washing machine was much appreciated.
# The Hilton is centrally located. Three bus routes pass by and a number of shops and eateries are within easy walking distance. An ATM is right next door. An excellent family friendly beach is directly opposite.
Negatives-
# The place is starting to show it's age. Our toilet continually leaked, paint work was chipped and the furniture was a long way from new. The exterior needs a coat of paint.
# We took a breakfast package. The weekend breakfasts were good, the weekday breakfast very average. This is something that could easily be fixed with only a little bit of imagination. Breakfast at a Hilton property should always be outstanding- no excuses there.

So overall, a very enjoyable experience and yes I would stay there again. The price point charged represented good value for money. Having an excellent kitchen and washing machine and dyer meant that we were able to save some money in what is a very expensive holiday destination.

Room tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gary_Childers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2022

This was not the luxury experience we were anticipating. The first room we were given (a one bedroom apartment) was on the ground floor with no view of the ocean at all. The curtains didn't close properly (they didn't meet in the middle). It felt dingy. Fortunately we were able to upgrade (at our expense) to another room on a higher floor. The staff were polite and helpful in facilitating this. The second apartment was better. It had a nice view from the balcony and was spacious. The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure was great. But the bathroom was not very clean, with mould, pealing paint, and grime on the skirting board. There was a dishwasher, but no dishwash tablets/powder were provided.
Also we were unhappy to learn when we checked in for our five night stay that the hotel restaurant was not open for dinner for the entirety of our stay. The hotel breakfast was okay but not luxurious. We ended up going to a nearby cafe for breakfast instead.
We would not stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2022

We had a great stay at Hilton

Apartment was clean, very comfortable with a nice view on the Anse Vata.

The staff is great , we were very well welcomed.

For us we were as at home !

Many restaurants just near Hilton, parking very easy .

Wifi is excellent.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank breizh_Brest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences , Autre at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Bonjour !
Thank you very much for your warm feedback on the team, on your stay among us :)
This means a lot to us !
We hope that we will have the opportunity to greet you again.
Feel free to contact us if we can be of assistance to you :)
Kind regards,
Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2022

This was our fifth stay at Hilton la
Promenade. We were warmly
Welcomed in spite of the late arrival. The flat is most comfortable , spacious and the view is one to enjoy for hours on end( good as we were in lockdown mode).

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank pierrecabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

A lot of mold in the rooms, kitchen is badly equipped, no to limited service…

Internet works badly during evenings as more people use it. No gym.

You had to ask to get more toilet paper and trash bags

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank marsD6444PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews