We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaview Lodge(Nuku'alofa)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$157
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterfront Lodge(Nuku'alofa)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$116
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loumaile Lodge(Nuku'alofa)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simon's Place(Nuku'alofa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JeZAmi Hotel(Nuku'alofa)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noa Guest House(Nuku'alofa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Olini Lodge(Nuku'alofa)(Great Value!)
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiapalaceshowertowntonga
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

mamta villa is amazingly beautiful with a very soothing interior and also a very eco --friendly terrace with a warm hospitality. A beautiful place to relax and makes us feel -at -home. i had a great experience during my stay there. The rooms are very classy with all the facilities to fulfil our needs. The food served there is very delicious. And also not forgetting to mention about the management, who are very pleasing. As a whole i had a very good time there and would surely like to visit there again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Keven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Had a pleasant one night stay here whilst island hopping. For a base yes slightly further to venture to town but not an issue for a night. Clean, comfy although make over for me meant i could have been in a hotel room anywhere, which for some will be a positiv. Nice to have air con, awsome shower friendly, helpful team.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank emmajane1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Kind of strange. An Indian restaurant takes pride of place. This hotel was been renovated recently by a Chinese company. Friendly staff. Clean. The seafront opposite is trash-strewn. My ground floor windows wouldn't lock, so the staff blocked them shut with spoons. I was right next to the restaurant, but didn't notice it once I pulled the drapes shut. A fair walk from the Palace and the shops. Fine for a business trip if you have your own transport. Near a swamp, so could be lots of mozzies. Breakfast is okay, but nothing flash.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Came here with my husband for a date night. My first time and the place is lovely . I love how quite it is. Food though is very expensive. $25 for a very small serve. Had veggie korma and that was lovely. Recommend it to everyone. Then had their fish and chips and that too was more expensive but fish was very dry. No taste. And salad was too small. service though was very nice. Kept saying thank you to the lady who served us but had no responses. but she was lovely to the other foreigners table. Maybe you have to be foreign to be treated special?! Two stars are for the food ONLY.

Stayed: April 2016
2  Thank Polynesian14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We spent the first week of August 20015 at Mamta Villa. It was clean and comfortable and with breakfast included was good value for money. The staff was most pleasant and helpful. It is a fair walk into town but taxis are readily available for $5.00. The adjacent Indian restaurant was of a very good standard and licensed. Having said all this, one must remember that this is nevertheless still Tonga and not the USA or Australia. There are some building shortcomings that the owners are aware of such as dubious drainage from the washhand basin, sliding windows that don't lock and insect screens that don't close properly. Because it's Tonga I give this place a higher rating than I would for a developed country. Look beneath the surface and you'll find that is truly a wonderful little country - lovely people and a lovely culture.

Room Tip: Upstairs is more secure from any would-be intruder.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidChapple1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews