We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Nearby Hotels
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chantilly's on the Bay(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Fatumaru Lodge(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CoCo Beach Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
624
300
91
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
300
91
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden fareoutdoor showerbeach frontbeachfront fareseafood platterentertainment every nighttour deskvillage walkthemed nightsmelanesian nightrelaxing holidayinfinity poolpango villagemosquito netreef shoeshappy hourour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We had such a great time at Breakas celebrating our wedding anniversary. No kids, great setting, friendly staff, happy hour cocktails, local culture dance display, cooking lessons and lots of activities all made for an awesome week of rest, relaxation and fun!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Sue M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us all from your recent time with us.
All of the staff here were thrilled that you had chosen us to celebrate such a special anniversary with us, it is great to read that you have also fun and relaxed on a tropical escape.
looking forward to welcoming you back in the future
Tank yiu tumas
Frita Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We love coming back to Breakas each year for our yearly holiday to relax. No aircon and tv makes it perfect. Don’t skimp and stay in a Beach Fare it’s worth every cent. Most of the staff are happy, amazing and helpful especially the ladies.
Service is island time but a treat. Food is not that great so we have the occasionally lunch at Breakas but there are so many other options around for dinner get out and try other places.
The pool and beach are awesome as well as the complementary paddle boards and kayaks so you can go Dugong watching. We only saw a turtle and missed the Dugong but it was awesome.
I was able to have my hair braided by one of the locals which was awesome and suggested that this is a service offered by the spa as after over five visits another guest organised this for me.

The only downside was the day guests who came in massive groups with surfboards, left them in path ways, did not purchase anything, took over the pool area and left their rubbish behind. The staff avoid them and let them just take over. I discussed this with the manager and they came back the following day but weren’t so bullish this time. I think they should each be charged a fee to ensure the day guests respect the environment they are in considering we are all paying guests.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Australiacatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Australiacatcat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome review with us all for your return trip with us.
We are always glad to hear from our return guest to make sure we keep making all guests feel like their topical home away from home.
Yes do not wish to have anyone disturbing our in house guests or staff so this matter was addressed.
looking forward to seeing you in the near future
Tank yiu tumas
Frita Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Breakas is perfect for a couples vacation. My girlfriend and I stayed here for 7 nights from the 19th feb-26th feb which is supposed to be cyclone season but the weather was fine, usually rained for an hour or two a day tops which didn't bother us at all, it was actually kind of nice as it cools everything down for a bit. As for the staff, they were extremely accomodating and friendly with a very relaxed nature. The location is just perfect, right on the beach with a swimming pool and bar that has happy hour every day at 5pm (buy one cocktail get one free)

There's plenty more to say but at the end of the day we would both highlyrecommend staying here!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelcouplew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear travelcouplew,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us all from your recent time spent with us in paradise.
we are all thrilled that you and your girlfriend have had a truly tropical escape with us and high recommending us.
We are looking forward to being able to welcome you back in the future
Tank yiu tumas
Frita Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This place was fantastic staff,food,amenities we had the best 7 days for us as a older couple, no children allowed under 15 which suited us . We have no hesitation in recommending Breakas Resort we are returning.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Trish F,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review from your recent stay with us in paradise,
Yes being an adults only resort with no one under the age of 15 years is a great start to truly relaxation and a tranquil escape.
We are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back in the future
Tank yiu tumas
Frita Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

This adult only sandy beach front resort is delightful. The staff are very warm, helpful and friendly. Excursions can be organised easily with the concierge and they have very good knowledge and information to share. The beach is very clean and water is like bath water - warm and clean. The restaurants have foreign chefs who can whip up anything from a really hearty pasta and pizza to some fine steak and salad. Cocktail menu is extensive. The rooms aka the huts dot along the beach, be-warned, there’s no AC and this is when things can get a bit interesting, it was rather hot and humid in the hut even with all the windows wide open, plus sleeping in the mosquitoes netting, it was really hot. One will need to get friendly with the lizards and critters (there were a lot!). The rooms are rustic and basic and there’s no free WiFi in the room (and one will need to purchase some ridiculously expensive SIM card to use the WiFi in the rooms area. Free WIFI is only available in the main lobby and restaurant area. The sunset is spectacular.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank KahChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear KahChin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us all from your recent stay with us here.
Yes with no air cons in the fares this may not be idea for all guest but being directly on the beach and with additional fans available we are here to assist all travelers.
yes with free guests wifi around the bar, pool area and beach gives everyone plenty on time to look at your devices even when you are in such a magical destination.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future,
Tank yiu tumas
Frita Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews