We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best holiday ever ! "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquana Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Best holiday ever ! "”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

From the very first moment we arrived , we were made to feel like part of the Aquana family. This wonderful resort represents what Vanuatu is all about, warm, friendly, relaxing and genuine in their desire for you to enjoy what they have to offer. My wife and I planned to make Aqana our base, and travel around Efate in our hire car to try many of the wonderful resturants on the island and to have a snorkle on the coral. After doing this for a while we realised that the best food was at Aqana. Marcel is a first class chef, the food was as good or better than we have had anywhere. The snorkling at "Castaway" Island ( a 20 min canoe trip from the resort ] was the best I encounted . The highlight was time spent with Carlo, being showen the customs and the history of the local people. We will be back for more.. Greg, Julie, Grafton Australia.

Room Tip: .All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greg l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    25
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
202
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Family run business takes great pride in their customer service, go out of their way to ensure total satisfaction. The food is superb and organic ingredients are used, you will not eat better in Vanuatu! The garlic prawns and coconut fish curry are to die for! Rest assured we will be looking for any excuse to return again. Thanks for the fantastic stay! Brendan & Rhia

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Sandra and I stayed at this delightful resort in the first week of March. It exceeded our expectations in every way. We were lucky to enjoy a lot of sun in what is called the rainy season.
This resort is very much a family affair. Hugo and his partner Birgit, and his son Marcel and wife Fabienne make a great team. We felt very much part of the family too.
Marcel is an excellent chef and we were delighted by his varied cuisine which we enjoyed by the beach, in the dining room or on our own patio. The staff are friendly, efficient and very professional.
The scenery is delightful and the beach front bungalows spacious and comfortable. We would highly recommend this quiet and beautiful resort and wish The Brugger Family every success for the future.
Nicholas Mitchell. Toronto Canada.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My family of 2 adults and four children aged 5 months 8,10 and 12 years stayed at aquana We were met at the airport by the owner and two staff. When we arrived at aquana after about a 15 minute drive we were greeted by about five more staff (you certainly can't complain about lack off staff here). We were given cold towels to refresh ourselves and a fruit cocktail and then showen to our bungalow where our bags quickly followed. The kids headed straight of too the pool for a swim whilst us adults had a cocktail at the bar.
During our stay we could not fault a thing the friendly staff constantly going out of their way for us,the babysitters Susan and yasna were just so good with our kids we barely saw them, Maryann, Rutha and will just to name a few of the outstanding staff.
Hugo and Marcelle have to be commended on offering such a high quality family resort at such an affordable price(our whole family fitted in one 2 bedroom bure!)
And the good......well don't bother eating out of the resort as you won't get a better meal!!!!
There were lots of tears when it was time to leave and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Where do I start?!?
Traveling as a family of 6 isn't always easy,with a 5 month old,8,10 and 12 year old but was aquana made our holiday to Vanuatu extremely enjoyable.
From the moment we stepped off the plane we were greated by friendly staff members given a pretty shell necklace and cold water for the short 20-30 minute drive to the resort.
Upon arrival we were greeted by all the smiling staff with a fruit cocktail and walked through the grounds of the resort to our room.....upon walking through my first thought was ok now I'm in paradise!
Our bure had beautiful water views surrounded by palm trees .
We had our dinner in the restaurant which was already set up beautifully just for us and our meals were all to die for!
After that night the whole rest of our trip we barely saw the children they spent every waking hour with the free babysitters with whom they fell in love and was so sad to leave.
All the girls entertained the kids wonderfully and yasna would continually take our baby so we could enjoy a meal or if she heard her cry would take her for a walk in the pram we even had a night out in town and the girls looked after out children in the room and we felt extremely comfortable doing so!
I would highly recommend Aquana resort nothing was ever a bother to Any staff and Marcelle went above and beyond to please us we definitely want to return!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mumof04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
26.7 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
538 reviews
5.6 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
1,448 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
8.8 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 47 in Port Vila
538 reviews
5.2 km away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquana Beach Resort

Property: Aquana Beach Resort
Address: Eratap Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Price range (per night): $201 - $430
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2012, Aquana Beach Resort has become Vanuatu's leading three and a half star family friendly boutique Resort and this has largely been due to the unique childcare approach it has developed and the quality of the food from it's very popular casual dining restaurant. Located 25 minutes from the International Airport and only 15 minutes from the town centre, Aquana is situated in a large lagoon surrounded by groups of deserted islands and pristine reefs. Aquana has a 150 meter long man-made beach great for children to be able to play free from danger and for adults to relax on and soak up the sun. Aquana consists of 16 bungalows all located within 30 meters of the lagoon front and a hot a la carte and a continental breakfast are both included in the room rate and the resorts idyllic surroundings provides the perfect location for weddings and functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Aquana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquana Beach Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing