We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Curries and wonderful hosts”
Review of Ripples

Ripples
Ranked #35 of 95 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Ripples on the Bay, Vanuatu, is a small, four room resort and restaurant, located on beautiful Teouma Bay, a twenty five minute drive out of Vanuatu's capital, Port Vila. Our restaurant has a small but varied menu. We're known for our Asian dishes, but also serve great fish and chips, burgers and chips, and steaks. Bring your swimming gear and enjoy a dip in our pool after lunch, or contact us about staying over in one of our spacious, waterfront rooms. Contact details are on our website and Facebook page. A complimentary breakfast is included in our room rate. Restaurant is open to the public from Wednesday to Sunday from 12 noon. (Open to in house guests every day.)
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Its a bit out of town and well worth the drive. Lovely relaxed ambiance, wonderful hosts and the best curries on the island. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OneWorld22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Hi great place , food fantastic
Hosts were great just Paradise. Will be back can't praise the whole resort to highly.

1  Thank ianandrosie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally w, Owner at Ripples, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you, IanandRosie,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Ripples, and look forward to seeing you next time.

Cheers,

Damien and Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Ripples, we had a lovely lunch, entrees and curries were delicious, the setting is beautiful and tranquil and service exceptional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Visited for lunch today. Delicious fish cakes and pork curry. Great service and value for money. Would recommend

Thank georgienz980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally w, Owner at Ripples, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write this review of Ripples, Georgie. We're glad you enjoyed your meal with us. Hope to see you again when next you're in Vanuatu.
Regards,
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

There was a variety of dishes to choose from which was great (curry, steak, fish & chips) for my family of 11. I was able to sample three different dishes as a result. The owners and staff were attentive and friendly.
It drizzled while we dined there so we didn't get an opportunity to explore the surroundings but from what we could see, it was a beautiful place. We also got to see fire flies. Worth going during the day to get a better view of the environment.
Opening hours are from 11am to 9pm. If you are planning to dine there wear long pants and long sleeved tops or apply insect repellant otherwise the staff there will light mosquito coils.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally w, Owner at Ripples, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of Ripples, Patrina. It's great when groups share dishes and so, as you say, get to sample a variety. Ah, those mozzies - they're a pest. The coils are generally lit before dusk, or as soon as a group arrives. Sounds as if they weren't lit until after your group arrived, so I'll have a chat with our staff about that. Hope to see you again when next you're in beautiful Vanuatu.
All the best,
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripples also viewed

 

Been to Ripples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing