We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ah Tong Motel(Port Vila)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moorings Hotel(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
311
81
28
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
81
28
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsazure restaurantsnorkelers coveinfinity poolwaterfront farekaraoke roomiririki islandguest relations managerdamage causeddeluxe ocean viewferry serviceminute ferry ridetennis courtsspecial thanksmain restaurantcruise shipcyclone pamkayaks and catamarans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Iririki Island Resort is a must for every visitor to Vanuatu. It is spacious, with beautiful grounds and friendly local staff. The covered boat is available 24 hours per day to take the 2 minute ride to the wharf at Main Street.

Room Tip: Accommodation choice depends on tourist. A variety of huts and apartments available.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Cassandra,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish a review on your visit to our little slice of paradise, your feedback is much appreciated.

Iririki Island Resort & Spa has an unparalleled location and is indeed very conveniently located. Our staff are our greatest asset and they do their best to make each and every encounter a positive and memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to this little corner of the Pacific in the near future.

Warm regards,

Steve F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Was a surprise 30th trip my girlfriend booked for us, and one in which we got engaged on. Had an absolutely amazing time.
All staff were incredibly attentive and very friendly.
Resort was beautiful and conveniently close to Port Vila. Activities and tours can be booked at the resort also.
Rooms were incredible. Recently renovated and always very clean.
Food and drink variety and quality were top notch. Definitely try the tortellini at the Azure Restaurant!
Special acknowledgements to Lily, Robert and Jero. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Chris D,

Thank you for publishing a review of your stay on TripAdvisor, the feedback is much appreciated.

Our staff are our greatest asset, they will do their best to make sure that you have an enjoyable stay. The staff especially love the personal acknowledgements from our guests.

Please thank your girlfriend for making Vanuatu your vacation destination for your 30th and thanks also for choosing to stay at Iririki Island Resort & Spa.

Warm regards,

Steve F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Iririki is truely magical. Such a beautiful resort to visit. I highly recommend it. The people are so friendly and welcoming. There is so much to do on the actual resort itself; watersports, casino, nightly entertainment (singing, fire shows, traditional dancing, bonfire and historical talks) and so much more. The pool and bar is great, clean and greatly serviced. We stayed in the waterfront room (on the cliff), such a beautiful view. The food was so delicious, there was so much variety and they even give you the option the have a private candlelit dinner on the actual beach.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear J T,

Thank you for taking the time to publish your review on TripAdvisor.com, your feedback is much appreciated.

This little island is indeed a slice of paradise, I am pleased that you took advantage of all it had to offer, it is a place where you can do as much as you like or perhaps as little as you please!

The waterfront rooms are indeed very popular with their commanding views of the town and the bay.

We hope to see you back here at Iririki Island Resort & Spa in the near future. Thank you for making Vanuatu your vacation destination and thank you too for choosing to make our little island your home away from home.

Warm regards,

Steve F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Idyllic paradise in Port Villa.Fab staff who were always obliging, friendly and happy. Food was great, although same same most days but well presented. We stayed in one of the over the water villas and loved being able to see the fish and enjoy the view. Snorkeler's cove was beautiful, quiet, great snorkelling. March weather was exceedingly humid and steamy but nothing a swim didn't fix. Comfy bed and pillows, excellent fridge, internet and TV.

Room Tip: Over water villas are THE best
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharonsgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is much appreciated.

Indeed Iririki is a place with something for all!. The weather is quite humid in the wet season in comparison with southern Australia but Feb/March and November are the best months to visit as there are no school holidays and the resort is very peaceful over this period.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We'd like to thank you for making Vanuatu your vacation destination and also for choosing to make Iririki Island Resort & Spa your home away from home.

Warm regards,

Steve F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We stayed in one of the over the water rooms and they were over the water. Could stand on the balcony and look down into the crystal clear water and see fish. Loved this island and resort Though rainy season it was hot and water warm. Fantastic it had an adult pool but also a 4 level pool area too. Impressed by the shuttle boat between island and Port Vila which is such a short ride and goes all the time. Did snorkelling, kayaking around island, candlelit dinner on the beach all fantastic. Beautifully recently renovated room. Everything was so new as rebuilt after Cyclone Pam. They need tourists to come back.
Had an organised tour by resort and it just what we wanted. Can't wait to go back to this friendly place. Food delicious though a couple of times had run out of what I wanted. Casino on island was fun. Could do nothing or do something and not far in flying time from Australia. Prices vary depending on the type of room you stay in.

Room Tip: we can't do stairs or hills so the overs water rooms were the best for us
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _pamannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear _pamannem,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your review on TripAdvisor.com, your feedback is much appreciated.

Indeed the island is very strategically located, just off Port Vila so convenient for tours and shopping on the mainland. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Iririki Splash Tour, very popular and certainly an experience not to miss.

Thank you for choosing to make Vanuatu your vacation destination and thank you too for staying with us at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, we look forward to one day welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Steve F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews