We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Chaumieres
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Alizes(Port Vila)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Cocomo Resort(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quest Apartments(Port Vila)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Mangoes Resort(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
110
55
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
55
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichard and ursulafishgorgeous restaurantfabulous eveningbeef wellingtonlarge balconybeautiful lagoonclamswonderful hoststropical breakfasttropical gardenfresh fruitmosquito netbook tourslocal buseslocal childrenvila
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

we have been there over 10 years ago and was excited to go back. However disappointed from the start .Service slow food very ordinary and bland my husband had beef wellington and found it hard to chew.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianne2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had the lagoon view which in itself was beautiful, sitting in the evening looking down the lagoon was amazing. Sitting out in the restaurant in the morning, with crabs, trumpet nose fish, starfish and other types of fish. Fruit changed slightly over the 11 days I was there, bananas, nuts and croissants/bread. Breakfast was nice. Richard the host was always helpful and staff were always helpful. The only problem I found was that being above the bar, people who were staying for dinner and stayed to drink would be very loud and below your deck. The last night was the only night I had problem as noisy and swearing Aussie was outside till nearly 10.30 until I had to ask for him to go, staff were happy to help and give them their dues on that. They play the same 1950's music most of the week and got a little annoying. If you are going to book trips speak to Richard and not the local staff, they were great at letting us know about buses etc, but I was booking a trying to find the best flight for Tanna, but they had little idea on the best tour and just pulled the first leaflet. I would stay again and the setting is beautiful, use the kayaks and you can get all the way to the sea (although if you go at low tide you will need to carry the kayak over the road at the bridge as the flow is too great).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 422iana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Vila Chaumiéres for nine days. Our aim was to go diving and see the island. The restaurant is very good, the dinners are excellent. the restaurant area is over the water, and a part of it is in a "little jungle". Its beautiful with birds songs, flowers, small lights, and even sunset-view. We lent kayaks and had a little trip up and down the lagoon-angle.
The manager, Richard, is really helpful with everything you will need. The staff is nice. The rooms in the nice and nice placed bungalowes, are kleen.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AnneNesheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Having been in Port Vila for over a week we were looking for somewhere special to have a celebration meal. The restaurant overlooks water, is clean and tidy and service was friendly. We had delicious seafood crepes, a lobster salad and the scotch fillet steak, all up a fantastic meal. Transport from town was easy using the local buses.
An enjoyable evening. A bit pricey but worth it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AEvenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed here for five nights in April, the owner couple and staff were very helpful and friendly, they gave us a lot of travel advice and helped us book some tours as well. The restaurant here offered a great view over the lagoon, the free continental breakfast was nice, they also offered other breakfast options with extra charge. The bungalow was quite cozy, pool here was nice and clean.
Overall it was a great experience. The only disadvantage was a bit far from the city center, I found it quite struggle to negotiate the bus transfer fare every time we went to the city center because they might charge whatever they want if you didn't let them know in advance that you know the usual price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugene911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews