We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vale Vale Beachfront Villas
Nearby Hotels
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$258
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Chantilly's on the Bay(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangoes Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Bungalows Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fatumaru Lodge(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
111
16
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
16
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolturtle toureach morningsea horsesstunning outlooklocal bus or taxiparadise covecomfortable bedsabsolute beachfrontself containedother resortsthe hotel managera short bus trippleasure of stayingcafe vilafull kitchenrelaxing getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Valé Valé is lovely and the perfect place for a quiet getaway with things to do if you want to and a place to relax with a book in glorious surroundings if that what you want to do. A sumptuous and sometimes quirky breakfast is delivered to your villa each morning. There is easy access to Port Vila and local eating places via the local buses that come past the villas and Valé Valé staff assist with hailing them for newcomers. Joy the manager made us feel special and welcome and the staff were all lovely. I have the fondest memories of this special place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Director of Sales at Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Patricia, thank you for your lovely review - Joy and all the staff are proud of the resort and because we are a boutique resort, we can take the time to make all guests feel special and I am so pleased that you felt that too. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

- Walking into the villas was like being in a dream, you walk out onto the deck and you are in paradise. The ocean is a few steps from your bungalow and you hear the soft waves crash while you sleep. Air conditioned rooms keep you cool at night, and every window has nets to keep you mozzie free.

- For transport there is no allocated taxi rank or booking system, the best way to get around is to start walking along the road and just wave down one of the minibuses. For airport transfers you can book with Joy.

- Restaurant options are few and mainly consists of eating at other resorts which are quite pricey. The resorts have very little local food available so I would suggest going to a Kava bar before dinner (they open around 4pm), drink some kava (needs to be consumed before eating) and then grab one of the local meals such as taro and chicken wings and some watermelon for dessert.

- make sure to book you complimentary massages as soon as possible so you don't leave it too late like us and run out of time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melatt407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Director of Sales at Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi, thank you for your review of our gorgeous resort. In the compendium in each villa, we list some of the more popular restaurants in Port Vila that are not attached to resorts and are very reasonable. The other great thing about our villas, beside the location and privacy, is the fact you can cook as much or as little as you want with the full kitchen provided. A visit to the local market in Port Vila will enable you to buy fresh, local produce which is all organic and very cheap. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

One of the most humbling trips. There were many adventures available and the staff and locals were incredibly welcoming. What a fun paradise for family and friends. A humid but satisfying swim at sea at your own private villa.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jenna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Director of Sales at Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

These were excellent vilas to stay in , Joy and her team look after you so well, the breakfasts were amazing,we can’t wait to stay again, it’s like being included in their family.nothing is too much trouble for the staff, we had amazing massages on our deck.
You get to go out in kayaks from the front of your Vila and see turtles, dugongs and fish, there are a lot of sights to see around Port Vila and a beautiful blue swimming hole .you have a plunge pool on your balcony .

Room Tip: Any room is good
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank crowgirlsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Director of Sales at Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi, thank you for your review and we do hope to see you back again some time in the future. Joy and the staff take pride in making all our guests feel special and Joy's breakfasts are legendary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Valevale and had a wonderful welcome from Joy who was very accommodating and informative so we were very excited.
The rooms were fabulous and the bed very comfortable and our view was good. But compared to the resort we had just come from that was half the price , we felt disappointed in the value for money in that there was no airconditioning in main room so it was rather uncomfortable most of the day, although good air con in the bedroom. BUT the power went out twice on us and our son who also stayed in that unit after us and he had it go out twice too and ended up sleeping all night with no air con. because of that which seems rough when paying so much for it. We also noticed the difference in help towards taxis etc.. and had to wave people down to get a ride into town etc. Joy would ring if u pushed but just didn't feel the help as forth coming as other resorts. My daughter next to us who also paid $512 a night! had a tree right across the view so could not see the view at all and tht feels unfair in that she paid for ocean views like us.
Breakfast although a lot of it would have been nice to get a choice of what you can have and a cooked option too. I guess compared to the resort we came from for alot less money there was not the same service at all so felt let down when we thought we were going to a more superior place for that money.
We are not complainers but just feel disappointed in what we got for the money and would probably have gone elsewhere if we had known. In saying this Joy is lovely but I'm just being honest.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Suzanne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Director of Sales at Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your comments and especially kind words about Joy.

Our staff are sad to read this review, as we enjoyed having the family group staying here, and babysitting the two year old twins (an exception having been made to have children stay). The cost of the room was almost $100 less than shown here, and we even opened it as a two bedroom villa at no extra charge when the son wanted separate beds.

We are very sorry about the power problem. If your son had called – even after coming back at 2 am as he’d said next day - we would’ve reset the power, or the Security could have done, if they’d known.

We did readily call for buses a few times, but when rung from a nearby resort on the main road where taxis and buses are plentiful, suggested that they have resort staff there stop a bus (which they do frequently when our guests eat there), which would save them a lot of money. “Chartered” buses when phoned charge a lot more, and the cost had seemed an issue a couple of times.

The tree in front of daughter’s villa does seem popular with most guests, especially if we do have children stay as they like to climb over/under it. It does still frame a very picturesque view out to the gorgeous bay the villas are situated on. We did agree they could move when asked after a couple of days, but they decided to stay put.

Breakfast delivered on trays to the villas is Tropical/Continental, though there are sometimes cooked items included. Unfortunately, being a boutique resort, we just can’t have the choice that a buffet breakfast at a bigger resort has.

Long response, just to make things a bit clearer. We hope that even with the disappointments, you have some nice memories of your stay.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews