We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koyu Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Melanesian Port Vila(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Angelfish Cove Villas(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangoes Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Traveller's Budget Motel(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Boutique Apartments(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CoCo Beach Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Blue Pango Motel(Port Vila)
US$32
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
15
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

When we got there, there was no hot water and no the gas stove wasn't working. We contacted the manager and apparently they had forgotten to reconnect the gas. It took about 3 hours but they did get someone out there to fix it, but even thereafter, the hot water only worked for about one minute before it became very cold and then needed some time before it would warm up again.

Also they forgot to hook up the TV and to leave the USB device full of movies, so someone had to come out.

And the wifi initially did not work because it only allows a limited number of devices and the people next door were connected and using up all the connections. We asked them if they could ask the people next door to limit their usage but instead, they said that it should work the next day when those people checked out. Even then, it was so slow that it was hard to even answer emails.

The apartment is 30 minutes from town and about 20 minutes down a very bumpy dirt road. We had to rent a 7500 vatu per day car just to get there. Taxis cost about 3900 one way. Apparently there are some busses, but this information was not included before we booked, and even then, they run intermittently. There is nothing else out there as far as stores or businesses and only one restaurant near by at an expensive resort.

The apartment was otherwise very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the balcony was nice with a barbeque.

This place is not on the beach nor is it really "across" from the beach as it is not accessible without walking down the road. The beach there is not really swim able and the beach is Rocky with shells.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank emjunck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We found these apartments spacious, airy and clean with a beautiful and peaceful outlook, we loved our time there. There is a resort close by where you can dine out and another one about 3 kms away.
If a quiet holiday away from noise is what you're after, this place is perfect. The drive in on the dirt road is a bit rough but there are stalls with fresh fruit and kava to stop at and lots of friendly locals .

Room Tip: Take somne food in with you as town is back along that dirt roas, does get tiring.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

These vilas are beautifully planned with doors that open completely giving you a spacious feel we stayed with family and occupied the bedroom that is detached out the back and had a very nice big open bathroom comfortable beds with mosquito nets
The outlook to the beach is beautiful and the snorkelling is not too bad at the front don't expect a sandy beach as it is coral and not accessible at Lowtide but you can go down the beach a bit where there is a swimming area next to Coco resort
Lovely swimming pool with the Vila which is very deep but unfortunately does not have a ladder or steps and as we are retirees it was impossible to use the pool as we couldn't get in or out of it obviously the children had no problem
My only other criticism would be a lack of deck chairs to laze in with a book and a cocktail a BBQ would also be a big advantage
The cleaning staff and night watchmen were vigilant as was the manager a great help a fantastic place to hang out

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank jenny074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Very relaxing and peaceful location. Apartments very spacious and comfortable. Location is a bit remote but this makes staying at Koyu attractive. Beach just out the front and a restaurant down the road and also the choice to cook yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Before you reach the apartment, you have to drive on a 7km dirt road to get there which was very annoying as we had to do it every day but however, with the apartment being so far away from anything, it was so quiet when we got there. You have a beach to yourself 99% of the time!

There are only 4 apartments so book in quick! They are so spacious and modern. They clean your room every 2 days which I found very helpful! The only down side is having to wait a little while for the hot water to come (most of the time) for your showers or washing dishes. We had TV with many channels and if you're staying on the top floor, you will be lucky enough to have a very large deck!

The staff were so so friendly... they helped us a lot!! They organised our tours and buses/taxis so it was absolutely no hassle for the both of us.

If you're choosing on staying here, make sure you walk down the road for a short 5 mins until you reach a private lagoon! Definitely worth going to!!

I could not recommend anything better...

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dannielleallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews