We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
610
74
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
610
74
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myo min inya lake korean restaurant tun tun fitness center indoor pool poolside bar lake view pool side serviced apartment lobby lounge business trip fantastic hotel shwedagon pagoda star hotel hotel staff breakfast buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Asian food is terrible, all curry have the same smell. Soup is not good and look like water most of the time. I would give overall rating for kitchen as average.
Apart from that staffs are helpful. View is nice. Room is great.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yekyawthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Ye Kyaw Thu,

Warmest Greetings from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON!

Firstly, we would like to thank for choosing LOTTE Hotel Yangon and we are really appreciated for taking your time to make aware of your experience during stay.

We are truly sorry for any inconvenient experience regarding the food and we missed a chance to meet your satisfaction this time. However, we are committed to providing great customer service with the attempt to achieve our guests’ satisfaction.

Once again, thank you so much for the kind review and if you could give us another chance to serve you, we will put our best effort to provide a comfortable and joyful moments with us.

Best Regards,
Mr.Jay Lee
General Manager, LOTTE HOTEL YANGON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Having been here for several weeks, I would like to thank the staff, all super friendly and going out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Special thanks to Steven, Khaing & Hana, always listening and ready to help with a smile.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ericd623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Dear Mr. Eric,

Warmest Greetings from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON!

Firstly, may I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your choice and trust to LOTTE HOTEL YANGON.

We are delighted to know that the hospitality of our staffs meet your satisfaction during your stay and your appreciation is highly valued.

Once again, thank you so much for the kind review and it was our pleasure to have you as a guest. Look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the future.

We wish you the best for your health and safety during this period of pandemic COVID-19.

Best Regards,
Mr Jay Lee
General Manager, LOTTE HOTEL YANGON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed fullest of our staycation at Lotte Hotel Yangon over the weekend. The room and the bed was so comfortable. We had a lake view room which was excellent. We watched the beautiful sunrise over the lake from the bed, which so rare to find this kind of view and opportunity in busy Yangon these days. Outdoor infinity pool was amazing. The fresh breeze coming thru from the lake while chilling at the pool side with a glass of wine healed all the stress away. This staycation well spent with beautiful outdoor, sunrise, sunset and gentle breeze cannot be bettered.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SuMonOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear Ms. Su Mon Oo,

Warmest Greeting from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON!

Thank you for choosing us and taking your valuable time to post your review following your recent stay with us, LOTTE HOTEL YANGON.

We are really delighted to hear that our room facilities, lake view, fitness center and environment of hotel meet your satisfaction. Your feedback is truly valuable for us on our onward journey.

Once again thank you so much for the kind review and we will always try our best to meet customers' needs and satisfaction.

Look forwards to welcoming you back at our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr. Jay Lee
General Manager, LOTTE HOTEL YANGON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Having been here for a year now, I can update my reviews and confirm that LOTTE hotel in Yangon is consistently providing a good and quality service. I have had a great experience and expect that it will continue. Having been in almost constant lock down due to covid has been a challenge but the hotel has kept up standards and ensured that the hotel continues to operate whilst taking the utmost of precautions. I will like to give a shout out to all the staff, and especially to Ma Thwe Thwe, who have made sure daily coffee sessions have continued with the same excellent service and kindness. Well done everyone, keep up the good work.

Room tip: The higher levels provide access to the best views out across the lake.
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Ms. Larry,

Warmest Greetings from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was indeed pleasure for staying with us, LOTTE HOTEL YANGON.

We are proud to hear your satisfaction upon our customer service and precautions plans for the safety of our guests. Your feedback is truly a great support on our onward journey.

With the great support of finest hospitality and management team, we will move forward to touch our guest's heart and trust on us.

Thank once again and we look forwards another chance to welcome you at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Mr. Jay Lee
General Manager, LOTTE HOTEL YANGON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Super kind staffs support everything with their best efforts. They are the best crews whom I've experienced. Especially, Miss.Htoo Yati is my daughter's favorite staff. She is always kind and warm.
Facilities are also good enough. Crean and Modern. Swimming pool are two, indoor and outdoor. Sauna is wonderful. I always strongly recommend all friends of mine who visit in Myanmar. If you choose this hotel and residence, you will not be disappointed. I am sure.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank seongwooks2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Dear Mr. Seong Wooks,

Warmest Greetings from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was indeed pleasure for choosing to stay at LOTTE HOTEL YANGON.

We are proud to hear your satisfaction upon our customer service and facilities of Fitness Center. Your feedback is truly a great support on our onward journey.

With the great support of finest hospitality and management team, we will move forward to touch our guest's heart and trust on us.

Thank once again and we look forwards another chance to welcome you at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Mr. Jay Lee
General Manager, LOTTE HOTEL YANGON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews