We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good Service

very good service and good and comfortable buses. they provide blanket, snack and water. Depending... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 16 April 2020
Julio P
,
Bogota, Colombia
Luxury travel by coach

This was one of the best overnight trips by bus that we've ever made. The bus had only 2+1 seats in... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 16 April 2020
curious-I
,
Bangkok, Thailand
Read all 665 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Yangon (Rangoon)
from US$58.67
More Info
from US$70.77
More Info
from US$37.00
More Info
from US$174.36
More Info
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
406
173
44
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
173
44
16
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night bus bus service bus station bus company inle lake comfortable bus reclining seats comfortable journey nice trip downtown yangon bagan driver stewardess headphones recliner nyaung taunggyi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

JJ Express has been my de facto transportation mode in Myanmar. Their service and innovation has led the whole transportation industry in the right direction. Whatever JJ Express does, everyone else copy them. (I don't want to remember the era before JJ Express time!!!) I thanks JJ Express for that.
Well, the fresh breathing reviewer has a lot of things right but wrong about the traditional Myanmar dance on bus. JJ Express does have traditional Myanmar dance a few days before Myanmar New Year Water Festival holidays.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank wmhtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Master J, Manager at JJ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi

Thanks for choosing JJ Express for transportation all these times and the compliments. We are always trying our best to serve our customers. Yes, we do have the traditional Myanmar dance on our bus near Thingyan. Thanks for letting other know and thanks for the pictures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

If you want save money from flight, but you still have some needed about confort, I recommand you JJ bus.
They are arrived on time. They have 1 staff who can speak english on the bus. In some places they can pick up you from your hotel to the bus station. They give you some water and some thing like food.
Seat are confortable, maybe not to sleep on, as we did... but ok...
The weak points are: no WC on the bus. And they stop only 2 time during 9 hours. So hard.
You can stay to sleep on the bus if you dont want go out on toilet stop.
Night Bus were to hot during bagan to yangoon.
Becarful also about extra cost when you arrived on the next city, the taxi mafia is waiting for tourist. Don't hesitate to have a hard negociation about taxi prices...

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank GLADIATOR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Master J, Manager at JJ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi

Thanks for the recommendation and sharing the informed advice. Unfortunately, in Bagan, we couldn't provide the Ferry service from the station to the Hotles even though we would like to but the said local Taxi union prevent us from doing so. We have got the Bus without the WC/toilet to provide more sanitized and fresh air environment for the passengers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Be sure JJ express is the best coach in Myanmar. Took it from Yangon to Nyaung Shwe, as well as Nyaung Shwe to Mandalay via the overnight sleeper bus. Service is good, and overall travelling experience was good and highly recommended!!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Master J, Manager at JJ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi

Thanks for the flattering recommendation. We are pleased to serve all out customers.


Please share your satisfaction with other and share potential for improvement with us.
JJ Express Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

So I figured I'd be more adventurous getting to Bagan and took the 17 hour train, turned into 22 hours. Leaving Bagan we took the bus, JJ express. Totally recommend the bus that has AC (train hadno ac and the fan broke within a few hours). The bus stops once for a restroom break. They also provide a blanket, one bottle of water, and a snack box (I'm vegan And didn't eat it, looked like several pastries). Bus service is great as they picked us up from our hotel in Bagan, dropped us off for connecting bus in yangon to the airport (no addtl charge). Left Bagan 8pm abd arrived airport by 615am. $20 us included transfer. The AC works great on the bus, would recommend long oants, t shirt and bring a sweater.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank WendyRay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Master J, Manager at JJ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi

I am glad that you have a comfortable ride back to Yangon from Bagan with our Express bus. Thanks for the genuine recommendation.


Please share your satisfaction with other and share potential for improvement with us.
JJ Express Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Here you have everything, including a supper, small TV, a blanket, comfortable chair. The minus point is that the AC is too cold, and there is no wifi. But they even have socket for you to charge your mobile, laptop,... to use whole night.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 700v_ngt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Master J, Manager at JJ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi

Thank you for the review. We are happy that you are pleased with our service.

Please share your satisfaction with other and share potential for improvement with us.
JJ Express Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews