We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Italian!”
Review of Sharky's

Sharky's
Ranked #53 of 1,110 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sharky's - Myanmar's Artisanal Restaurant Group and Deli Goods Provider (Wholesale and Retail). Established in 1996, Sharky's is renowned throughout Myanmar for it's passion for creating the finest locally farmed, organic foods in the country. Famous for going to Herculean lengths in order to provide fine European style food in Yangon and Bagan, Sharky's specialises in producing fine European inspired products such as cheese, bread, charcuterie, gelato, pizza, pasta, salads and microgreens, burgers, rotisserie chicken and flatiron steak. The restaurants also serve fine wines and Champagne imported from across the world. Sharky's serves cocktails, beer (including craft beer at Dhamazedi and Pansodan) and wine
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

U pay extra for some fresh tasty homemade food here. We ordered thin crust pizzas they all tasted really good. Some steak (local ages beef) and salads. I have to say overall the food here is 5/5!! For those of u who haven't been there its worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank le_advisor68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 456 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

Nice Italian food and good authentic italian bread. A nice atmosphere inside the restaurant. Food is pricey but they make excellent pizzas.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nwe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2013

A warm welcome from the owner, surrounded by mediterranean foods ...you want to taste them all as your eyes feasts on all sorts of delicacies...soon the owner is offering you a selection to taste and help in your selection..everything is very good and home made. The clams are delicious and go well with the recommended house wine. The cheese cake is unbelievably good and understand the ice cream is to die for . After a few weeks traveling in beautiful Myanmar a pizza may be a welcomed treat and you won't regret it !
The setting is modern and comfortable. A small deli offers a wide range of quality products.
The staff ensures you are happy as you make plans to come back .
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RXPLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We all chose passionfruit and it was terrific. Totally clean, attractive place. The owner gave us a free large bottle of water after we asked directions to walk to our hotel.

Date of visit: January 2013
1  Thank Nrskdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

If you are a tourist and staying here for a visit, you will not find anything that you have not seen elsewhere. The price point is way too expensive for locals but if you are a westerner living in Burma, you might find something which may cater to your taste. I have tried a sandwich and an ice cream during my visit there. Sandwich is a bit dry to my taste but I liked their ice cream. I would have enjoyed the ice cream more if they give us more scoop per service as I remember paying close to $4 and got a very little scoop.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sharky's also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Sharky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.