We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong with the burgers”
Review of Sharky's

Sharky's
Ranked #50 of 1,111 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sharky's - Myanmar's Artisanal Restaurant Group and Deli Goods Provider (Wholesale and Retail). Established in 1996, Sharky's is renowned throughout Myanmar for it's passion for creating the finest locally farmed, organic foods in the country. Famous for going to Herculean lengths in order to provide fine European style food in Yangon and Bagan, Sharky's specialises in producing fine European inspired products such as cheese, bread, charcuterie, gelato, pizza, pasta, salads and microgreens, burgers, rotisserie chicken and flatiron steak. The restaurants also serve fine wines and Champagne imported from across the world. Sharky's serves cocktails, beer (including craft beer at Dhamazedi and Pansodan) and wine
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have tried the dips, the pizzas, the side dishes of this and that but really only go for the burgers which are always superbly char grilled and really tasty. Pizzas are generally disappointing. The ice cream carries a very good reputation but unfortunately I wondered what the fuss was about
Gave a 4 as the burgers are really that good.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank palatespeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 198 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I'm loathe to criticize Myanmar restaurants when they are still pretty new to western tourists and try so hard - but this just misses the mark by so much. It looks the part but just doesn't perform or taste right. We had the 3 dips, burgers and pizza. Dips were insipid and indistinguishable; burgers passable but please don't quarter them; they don't serve beer, only wine (in a burger bar!!); my wife's pizza arrived before everyone else's main and was poorly cooked. And for Myanmar its quite expensive. The staff try very hard but need training in some of the basics - diners' starters/mains should arrive in sequence and together. The owners don't seem to be sure if they want to be fast food or the Hard Rock cafe - they are different, please choose and train your staff accordingly.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank howard58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The restaurant serves Western food but wherever possible the ingredients are locally sourced. The cheeses were excellent, as was the pasta. Good wine list, with bottles served at an appropriate temperature. Inside is a shop downstairs and dining room upstairs. We think the atmosphere is much better though on the decked outdoor dining area, and there are plenty of fans to keep it cool. Service was informal and efficient.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a nice resturant in Yangoon and my search ended with Sharky's. It is one of the best places to have lunch or dinner in Yangoon. It offers typical Burmese food. It has also other nice food. I liked their bread with chicken.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank NotesfromEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I'm not sure where this restaurant fits in to the Yangon restaurant scene but it was filled with affluent Burmese and the odd tourist.Food excellent .

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Geordie2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sharky's also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Sharky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.