We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinner place with some food hits and misses”
Review of Sharky's

Sharky's
Ranked #50 of 1,111 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sharky's - Myanmar's Artisanal Restaurant Group and Deli Goods Provider (Wholesale and Retail). Established in 1996, Sharky's is renowned throughout Myanmar for it's passion for creating the finest locally farmed, organic foods in the country. Famous for going to Herculean lengths in order to provide fine European style food in Yangon and Bagan, Sharky's specialises in producing fine European inspired products such as cheese, bread, charcuterie, gelato, pizza, pasta, salads and microgreens, burgers, rotisserie chicken and flatiron steak. The restaurants also serve fine wines and Champagne imported from across the world. Sharky's serves cocktails, beer (including craft beer at Dhamazedi and Pansodan) and wine
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We went to the Sharky's outlet with the address listed on TripAdvisor. However, we think there is another outlet in downtown Yangon.

The place is generally priced towards the higher end (about 14,000 kyats for a pizza and 2,000 kyats for coke etc).

Food-wise, there were some hits and misses. The pizzas were great (especially the pork cheek steak version), but the classic beef burger and the roast chicken were dryer than expected. The gelatos also tend to be much sweeter.

Overall, it was still a pleasant dinner.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank alfredfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

I tried to order a margarita pizza but apparently there was no more cheese. so I had salad and the salad was good.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Whirled P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

In my opinion there is pizza and then there was this outstanding pizza. I cannot recall eating a pizza like this in an Asian nation. Flavor, flavor mixed with very good service.
We ordered a large and a small for four hungry adults. We struggled to finish both.
The atmosphere is very simple but Italian-leaning. I will go there every time I travel to Yangon (twice a year.)

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place good set up the food qualit is good but the prices are high for myanmar althought its a casual set up

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have tried the dips, the pizzas, the side dishes of this and that but really only go for the burgers which are always superbly char grilled and really tasty. Pizzas are generally disappointing. The ice cream carries a very good reputation but unfortunately I wondered what the fuss was about
Gave a 4 as the burgers are really that good.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank palatespeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sharky's also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Sharky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.