We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tiflis Palace Hotel
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Given an upgraded room which was a decent size, small balcony over looking the river and Sulphur baths ( they do warn you about the smell!). Bed rather uncomfortable, Bathroom good (except for broken vanity mirror which can only be repaired when you are present?). Breakfast very good. Reception staff generally very helpful. Taxi drivers generally have not heard of it so take the address when out.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front with the balconies also have the pleasure of the Police sirens from the nearby ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2vino-veritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTiflisPalace, Public Relations Manager at Tiflis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude and appreciation to you, for finding time to write a review.
We are happy to know that you liked our delicious breakfast.
Thank You for mentioning a good work of our reception staff.
Your opinion is very important for us and we are very thankful for letting us know, that some of our amenities didn't fully met your expectations. From our side, we would like to assure You that we will do our best to consider all Your recommendations and work on correction of our mistakes.

Hope we will have a pleasure to welcome You again at Tiflis Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

I absolutely loved my stay here! My room had a great view of the church! It was big and comfortable, the rooftop terrace is amazing for lunch and amazing views, the best in Tbilisi, the food was also amazing! This hotel is also in the very best location in the old city and you can walk to a lot of the sites. It is also right next to a Turkish bathhouse which is cheap and great for some rest and relaxation! I had no complaints whatsoever about this hotel and will for sure return! The Georgian hospitality is like no other place in the world! They really love their guests! Thank you for a memorable stay!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katyj505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTiflisPalace, Public Relations Manager at Tiflis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Katy,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this amazing review regarding your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your positive experience - you had at Tiflis Palace.
Hope we'll have a pleasure to welcome you again at our beautiful hotel <3

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

helpful staff, convenient and pretty location, well maintained, clean, nice breakfast and they will make you eggs on request - the only weird thing is the overwhelming scent used in the lobby to overcome the slight sulfur sent from the baths next door

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTiflisPalace, Public Relations Manager at Tiflis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Marti,
Thank you for positive review and the highest rates.
We appreciate that you took your time and shared your opinion regarding Tiflis Palace!
Hope to welcome you again at our beautiful Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The hotel is conveniently located in walking distance to old section of town and the main sites. I arrived before check in time, so had lunch at the top of the hotel which offered great views of the city. I was informed by the staff that my room was ready before I had finished my lunch, which was reasonably priced. Located in the back of the hotel, my room had a view of the fortress, was clean and the bed comfortable. I was travelling on my own, and felt safe and secure. The breakfast buffet (included) had a wide range of hot foods, fresh breads/pastries, a wide selection of cold sliced meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, coffee and tea. There was no green tea on display, but when I asked about it, green teabags were promptly provided. I was also told I could take my second mug of tea up to my room if I preferred, which I did.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTiflisPalace, Public Relations Manager at Tiflis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Ellen,
Thank You very much, for such a detailed review regarding your recent stay!
We are happy to know you were satisfied with all our services and enjoyed your visit at Tiflis Palace!
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you again at our beautiful hotel.
Best Wishes,
Tiflis Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed at Tiflis on three separate occasions within the past month, so we’ve had a fairly complete sampling of the hotel. It is well located in the central core of the city, within walking distance of restaurants and other attractions. Service is good and welcoming and the rooms we occupied varied somewhat but all were well equipped with everything needed. Breakfast was good and better than most in Georgia. The top floor restaurant offered commanding views, live entertainment, reasonably good food and service (special thanks to Ani). David at the front desk area was there when you needed him. Tiflis does not disappoint.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTiflisPalace, Public Relations Manager at Tiflis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Tiflis Palace and finding time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.

Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for all of us.

With a great pleasure, we will share your feedback with all the members of my staff, especially with Ani and David, since the comments like yours encourage us to do our best best and keep delighting our precious guests.

We look forward to seeing you back at our beautiful hotel.
Best Wishes,
Tiflis Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
1.6 km away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 144 in Tbilisi
512 reviews
0.2 km away
Mercure Tbilisi Old Town
Mercure Tbilisi Old Town
#5 of 144 in Tbilisi
294 reviews
2.8 km away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 144 in Tbilisi
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 144 in Tbilisi
666 reviews
0.7 km away
No12 Boutique Hotel
No12 Boutique Hotel
#16 of 144 in Tbilisi
173 reviews
1 km away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#9 of 144 in Tbilisi
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiflis Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiflis Palace Hotel

Address: 3 Gorgasali St, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Phone Number:
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range: $144 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiflis Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiflis Palace is a luxurious boutique hotel, located in a very heart of Tbilisi, in the legendary place of city’s foundation, surrounded by the best picturesque and breathtaking views available in Tbilisi. Considering the advantages of such location, hotel Tiflis Palace is in an immediate proximity with the most popular tourist attractions, and the widest choice of restaurants, cafes and galleries. Tiflis Palace meets the modern requirements of international hospitality standard featuring elegantly designed rooms & suites equipped with all necessary facilities, comfortable beds with non-allergic linen and orthopedic mattress for the best sleep, great Conference and Banqueting facilities, the best Culinary Venue. Attentive professionals with a passion for hospitality, are always ready to assist our guests in any issue. All these promises the hotels Guests to have the best experience of Tbilisi. Tiflis Palace offers 46 elegantly designed spacious rooms with the breathtaking views on the Riverside, Sulphure Baths, Metekhi Church & Bridge, Narikala Fortress and the Meidan Square. All rooms are equipped with: Comfortable beds with non-allergic linen and orthopedic mattress for the best sleep, working table and wardrobe, flat screen TV with vast choice of channels, in room safe-box, mini Bar, fully equipped bathroom, climate control system and free wireless internet. For our special guests willing to enjoy additional and exceptional benefits of the Hotel, we offer our Suite rooms. Designed to combine harmony and luxury comfort, full of space and light, equipped with elegant furniture, featuring cozy balconies and terrace to enjoy the most beautiful views in Tbilisi, luxurious bathrooms, spacious bedroom with full comfort for a healthy sleep and living room to spend a pleasant time with family and friends, all these to ensure luxury comfort and best rest for our dear Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Tiflis Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing