We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$61
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2021

We stayed here when arriving in Georgia and loved it so much that we stayed again before leaving!
The staff are the friendliest and most helpful you’ll ever meet in a hotel. Our ever changing wishes were never a problem. The interiors are magnificent, the food delicious. Add great personalized cocktails from the resident-mixologist on top of that, to make your stay beyond perfect.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank D7154TZjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2021

The hotel is located in the district with a very beautiful buildings where you can feel atmosphere of Tbilisi in pre Soviet Union times. The hotel has preserved authentic design of the building, very talented designers restored vintage floors, doors and walls with wonderful drawings. These elements create atmosphere of staying in art museum of 19th century, yet the hotel is very cosy and thanks to very friendly hotel staff, everything feels like home. The breakfast choice is great too. Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank muninessa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unfound Door, General Manager at Unfound Door Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Hello, Dear Muninessa, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely The Unfound Door Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

This is a different hotel in Tbilisi. I stayed at 7 hotels during my latest visit to Georgia but this is definitely the best. If you are looking for a fancy hotel with standard facilities and large reception area this is not your choice. This is a four-month-old family run hotel with limited number of rooms at the second level of a building. The management has a vision to expand their project and develop the other two floors. The " magic" of this hotel” is the team work of the staff reflected into a unique experience. Everybody is relaxed, smiling and willing to help. They make it a purpose to satisfy your needs and even exceed your expectations. The breakfast is another experience. The breakfast is very good and all homemade in the small cozy kitchen. I didn't expect to be offered "egg benedict" with salmon. The ladies there are very nice and professional. The little "reception desk” is where you receive greetings whenever you move in the corridor and reminded of the free drinks. I hope other hotels in Tbilisi learn from the experience of Unfound Door Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotOnlyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unfound Door, General Manager at Unfound Door Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Hello, Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Merab | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

I was traveling solo, and was impressed how great the stuff was, and how delicious the breakfast food was as well. The hotel is very well designed, their stuff gave me an overview of the history of the building, and talked about the design details. It was awesome to get to know better where you are actually staying. I felt very safe, and overall - my stay was very good. Convenient location, close to some cool restaurants and bars. I highly recommend staying there.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AnnaClarke1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unfound Door, General Manager at Unfound Door Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you dear Anna for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Unfound door hotel. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

It was a hotel eye-stopper at tripadvisor! Historic building, friendly staff, tasty breakfast and evening cocktails, and of course unrepeatable design. That’s why it is worth to come back to Unfound Door.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nikitazharkov17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unfound Door, General Manager at Unfound Door Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Nikita & Anna, Everyone is so nice, because we have the best guests ! And we have figured out what makes every guest happy : Yummy Breakfast, Fresh and quality coffee in the morning, unfound door signature cocktails and unforgettable test of wine, and friendly fish to come home to. honestly are just there to help with whatever you need.
Thanks for the Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews