We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$160
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Demi Hotel(Tbilisi)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$60
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Envoy Hostel and Tours(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nest Hostel Tbilisi(Tbilisi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
224
72
19
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
72
19
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsky loungerooftop barwalking distancenice hotelpanoramic viewperfect locationfavorite hotelnarikala fortresssulfur bathstop floormemorable staybed linentourist attractionshigh levelgeorgian foodmain sights
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I found it to be a pretty nondescript hotel, the rooms are fine, if a little small and lacking anywhere comfortable to sit and relax.The beds are comfortable.
Not a place I would want to stay for an extended length of time but for a brief pit stop, in a well situated in part of town it serves its purpose.
Good room service and some of the staff are charming.
A functional hotel but it lacks atmosphere

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesPAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdogan S, General Manager at Mercure Tbilisi Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear James,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Tbilisi Old Town. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. FEEL FREE to contact with me directly via h9417-gm@accor.com for any assist during your next stay. Sincerely, Erdogan Sahin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I was staing in Mercure Tbilisi old town few days ago, there was excellent servise, especialy i want to mencion cleaning of my room, bathroom and towels, stuf was very friendly and food was absolutely delicious, i will recomend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: City view, Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shorena82s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdogan S, General Manager at Mercure Tbilisi Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Shorena,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tbilisi Old Town.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Erdogan Sahin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

5 days stay with colleagues for business. At first glance the hotel looks OK with modern interior and all you need in the rooms. However, under the "surface" there are sever problems that make this hotel a really bad choice and poor value for money. The biggest issue for me and my colleagues was that it was not possible to adjust temperature in the room as the cooling function of the system was turned off entirely. This left us sweating and twisting for 5 nights in spite of the fact that we reported the problem every morning. Opening the window was not an option as this hotel is located next to one of the most busy 6 lane roads in Tblisi and noise and air pollution was terrible.
Secondly, the food is this hotel was far below standards. Nothing tasted well, bread fro breakfast was dry, most items had a funny, stale tast or odor. Drinks were OK, ut I had the very unpleasant experience of getting wine served from a glass that had been wiped with an extremely bad smelling cloth. An other annoying thing was that they did not change bed linen for the first four days! Well, I could go on writing about all of the strange and unpleasant experiences in this hotel, but leave it with this. It is certainly enough to recommend that you stay away from this hotel if possible, and I will certainly never stay here again. This hotel is a shame to Accor brands.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at any cost
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdogan S, General Manager at Mercure Tbilisi Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Stein,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Tbilisi Old Town. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. PS.I did deeply investigation for the topics which you mention on your review and necessary action is already taken by Us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. FEEL FREE to contact with me directly via h9417-gm@accor.com for any assist during your next stay. Sincerely, Erdogan Sahin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Based in the centre of Tbilisi, it is only five minutes walk to the Old Town. Plenty of restaurants, coffee bars and ATMs nearby.
Hotel possesses a restaurant, bar, gym, sauna, spa and free Wifi. Breakfast is self-service with an excellent range of food. Bedrooms are spacious and air-conditioned.
Buses to most parts of Tbilisi stop nearby.
This is a good place to stay if you wish to see the sites of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdogan S, General Manager at Mercure Tbilisi Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear David,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tbilisi Old Town.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Erdogan Sahin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I've travelled to Tbilsi and stayed in many hotels, but this one was the best. Bright rooms, cozy atmosphere is everywhere, very helpful staff, delicious breakfast and very strong a la carte service. Sky7 is wonderful - a place everyone must visit. They deserve 5 stars!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdogan S, General Manager at Mercure Tbilisi Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear George,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tbilisi Old Town.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Erdogan Sahin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews