We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$144
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$223
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
14
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
14
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2015

This is our first time stayed at Hanok. We stayed at family room with private bathroom for 5D4N. The owner are friendly and helpful. Yoo's Family Guesthouse Location is near the Anguk Station (5 minutes walk), airport limousine station, and near the Jongno 3 (sam)-ga station (15 minutes walk).

The small kitchenette is very helpful for us to made instant coffee and instant noodles.

We have a great time there.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

My first time stayed at Hanok. We stayed 3D2N by Nov 2014. We stayed family room with private bathroom. The room is big, clean and comfortable. The ondok (floor heater) is perfect to keep warm in winter. The room rate including simple breakfast. The owner is kind and helpful. Changdekgong is 5min walking distance. Also Bakchun 北村is nearby. Very satisfied!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hweeying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

This is my second time to stay in Yoo's Family. The surprise this time was that the rooms were re-modeled to include a private bathroom. This private bathroom adds a lot of value to staying in a budget traditional Korean house. Rooms are basic but clean. The location is convenient, just 5 minutes walk from metro Anguk Station exit 4. If you take the airport bus 6011, the closest stop should be Changdeokgung but not Anguk.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

We love this place to bits! The owner is so friendly and helpful. They even offer traditional hanbok wearing and photography for a small fee. Did I mention they have wide range of hanbok designs.

Location wise it is around 2-3KM from nearest subway station Jogno-3-ga Exit 7. This direction is much easier as compared to if you stop at Anguk Station.

There are two Yoo's guesthouse with distance of about 500m. Lucky us that we have the other non-owner unit to ourselves. There is a small kitchenette there for us to cook instant food. They also provide mobile heater in case the built in heater is not warm enough. So thoughtful!

The nearest covenience store is GS25 which is only 1-2min walking distance. Further down there are many sundry shops selling fruits and snacks.

We have had a great night there.
Thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sparklezane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Yeorumjip/Yoo’s family guesthouse offers hanok style accommodation where the facilities are basic and clean. Mrs Yoo will email the airport bus details once reservation is made and we managed to walk to the guesthouse with three suitcases and our 5-year old within 10 minutes. We were pleasantly surprised with the size as well as strong shower in the ensuite bathroom.
It is located within walking distance to Changdeokgung, Bukchon, Gyeongbukgung, Insadong and Jongmyo Shrine and is right in between Anguk exit 4 and Jongno 3-sam ga exit 7 (about 15 minutes walk) – we prefer the latter as the walk is through old shophouses where there are some supermarkets, convenience stores, local restaurants and burger joints and antique stores).
Mr and Mrs Yoo are friendly and will drop by regularly to ensure things are in order.

Room Tip: They have two guesthouses - Yeorumjip and Byeolhadang which are very close to each other. Apparently, the rooms are bigger at Yeorumjip while the setting is cosier in Byeolhadang.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bubblyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews