We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
JK House In Seoul
Ranked #134 of 591 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The place was value for money!

Clean rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast, free wifi, convenient location.

We paid for a room with twin beds. For a room in Seoul, it is already good in size though the bathroom could do with a bit more expanding especially for tourist from western countries. Since I am also Asian, it was enough for me though it was still a bit of a challenge to move around the shower area. The room has airconditioning, hairdryer, bathroom. TV is in the common area. The breakfast was really great but seems like it's first come, first serve since the amount that they cook is enough for maybe 5-6 guests only.

The place is in Sinchon so it is in the middle of numerous restaurants and bars. A haven to party people or foodies.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xianora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

It's not too expensive ($20/night) considering it's hostel but everything in Seoul is pricey. Personally I thought it was worth it, based on location, cleanliness, comfort, and friendliness/service of staff. All the staff members spoke English and offered a lot of advice on nearby attractions. They have heated floors, shared or individual rooms, communal (clean) bathrooms, and free breakfast before 11am.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank carolinebarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Been staying in this guesthouse for a week and we booked through online. as we reached the guesthouse the impression that gave us was they are so clean, quiet ,helpful staff, they even tried their best to allowed us to checked in earlier as we reach Seoul very early. When we entered the room, the room wasn't that small, moderate room with simple deco. Is a good choice to stay in the simple room as we wasn't in the room whole day. price for this guesthouse was reasonable & worth of money. in the middle of our stay, they inform us that they will be running small renovation on every floor by floor, they suggest us to change room in case of smells in the room, so we packed up our luggage in the morning and we left the room till evening. as we returned to the room, they inform that the contractor could finish the work in a day, so we unpacked again in the evening when we return & packed back again the next morning. As they inform us they will change our room to a better room as the room we stayed smells of wallpaper glue, they had changed us to another floor, as we returned to our room, we saw a cake given by the owner of the guesthouse as an appreciation for troubling us to packed & unpacked our luggage. They even gave us discounted price for our room rate. Everything in this guesthouse is convenient while you are missing home. People are friendly. Wifi Available in every rooms. I would recommend travellers to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angrybird89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just completed a 4-night stay at JK House with a friend. The hostel is great value for money and the staff are wonderful - we found them to be very friendly and helpful. We loved the location, close to a university area and consequently tons of nightlife, yet tucked down a side street next to a school so we found it very quiet (admittedly we were in a basement room which probably helped). Also easy to navigate to the subway, shopping areas and eateries.

We were in a shared female dorm, the bunks were decent, and bedding was clean and in good condition. Towels were provided and the bathrooms were reasonably clean at most times. Air-con was working and appreciated at this time of year - Seoul is muggy! Free wifi and breakfast... little things like that are so easy to do but often left wanting. Well done JK!

The only real annoyance was a couple of inconsiderate roommates, but that is hostel life....

Would definitely stay at JK House again, and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lonealbatross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We only stayed for one night but if we go back to Seoul, we will stay here again. The price for the location and variety of free services is outstanding. Rooms are basic, but right outside of your door is a bathroom/shower, washer, dryer, sink, and kitchen. Its technically shared with the other room on your floor level, but we were the only people there at the time. Outlets next to every bed, free wifi, and a friendly staff. If the goal is to explore Seoul and you' re looking for a place to stay, this is it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#14 of 505 in Seoul
3,393 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongdae
Birdsnest Hostel
Birdsnest Hostel
#21 of 591 in Seoul
84 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#33 of 505 in Seoul
325 reviews
Korstay
#90 of 591 in Seoul
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK House In Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK House In Seoul

Address: 44, Yonsei-ro 7-gil, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 03787, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 591 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: $28 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — JK House In Seoul 2*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing