We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$486
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$130
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$78
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
19
18
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
18
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

It's not too expensive ($20/night) considering it's hostel but everything in Seoul is pricey. Personally I thought it was worth it, based on location, cleanliness, comfort, and friendliness/service of staff. All the staff members spoke English and offered a lot of advice on nearby attractions. They have heated floors, shared or individual rooms, communal (clean) bathrooms, and free breakfast before 11am.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank carolinebarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Been staying in this guesthouse for a week and we booked through online. as we reached the guesthouse the impression that gave us was they are so clean, quiet ,helpful staff, they even tried their best to allowed us to checked in earlier as we reach Seoul very early. When we entered the room, the room wasn't that small, moderate room with simple deco. Is a good choice to stay in the simple room as we wasn't in the room whole day. price for this guesthouse was reasonable & worth of money. in the middle of our stay, they inform us that they will be running small renovation on every floor by floor, they suggest us to change room in case of smells in the room, so we packed up our luggage in the morning and we left the room till evening. as we returned to the room, they inform that the contractor could finish the work in a day, so we unpacked again in the evening when we return & packed back again the next morning. As they inform us they will change our room to a better room as the room we stayed smells of wallpaper glue, they had changed us to another floor, as we returned to our room, we saw a cake given by the owner of the guesthouse as an appreciation for troubling us to packed & unpacked our luggage. They even gave us discounted price for our room rate. Everything in this guesthouse is convenient while you are missing home. People are friendly. Wifi Available in every rooms. I would recommend travellers to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angrybird89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just completed a 4-night stay at JK House with a friend. The hostel is great value for money and the staff are wonderful - we found them to be very friendly and helpful. We loved the location, close to a university area and consequently tons of nightlife, yet tucked down a side street next to a school so we found it very quiet (admittedly we were in a basement room which probably helped). Also easy to navigate to the subway, shopping areas and eateries.

We were in a shared female dorm, the bunks were decent, and bedding was clean and in good condition. Towels were provided and the bathrooms were reasonably clean at most times. Air-con was working and appreciated at this time of year - Seoul is muggy! Free wifi and breakfast... little things like that are so easy to do but often left wanting. Well done JK!

The only real annoyance was a couple of inconsiderate roommates, but that is hostel life....

Would definitely stay at JK House again, and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lonealbatross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We only stayed for one night but if we go back to Seoul, we will stay here again. The price for the location and variety of free services is outstanding. Rooms are basic, but right outside of your door is a bathroom/shower, washer, dryer, sink, and kitchen. Its technically shared with the other room on your floor level, but we were the only people there at the time. Outlets next to every bed, free wifi, and a friendly staff. If the goal is to explore Seoul and you' re looking for a place to stay, this is it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Our room was small and we woke each morning to an intense early morning heat (room on front side facing street). Air con didn't seem to be operational in the room. Only other complaint is that although the bathrooms are cleaned regularly they need a 'proper' clean as were a little bit grimy. Value for money was fairly good. Staff were brilliant and helpful. Common area is nice to sit & socialise. Location is very good for the Metro and Sinchon's fried chicken & beer hofs - a must try.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1journeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews