We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basic hostel option”
Review of JK House In Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
JK House In Seoul
Ranked #209 of 610 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and had a positive experience. The hostel looks new or recently renovated with modern touches. Our room had a comfy bed, kitchenette with stove top and refrigerator, washer/dryer combo, and the typical all in one Korean bathroom. The only negative thing was that our room had fruit flies, a couple mosquitoes, and some other small type of flying insect we couldn't identify. We went on a killing spree which helped, and once the lights were out we didn't notice them.

The hostel is in a very heavy nightlife neighborhood, but it is still quiet and tucked away on a side street. No free breakfast, but plenty of convenience stores and cheap eating options around. We made eggs and toast easily in our room.

Overall, great! We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016

I had a private room. The room was small but perfectly furnished with everything you need including a kitchen, a comfortable bathroom and free Wifi. Everything was new and perfectly clean.
The staff is helpful and extremly nice. The location of the place is great as the nearest Metro station is Sinchon and goes almost everywhere in Séoul directly. The disctrict is animated, with bars, stores and restaurants all over but my room was really quiet.
If you caannot afford going to expensive hotels I warmly recomand this place as you will find everything you need for enjoying Séoul at its best.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor so very easy to reach with my 2 suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coriboko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days just as a stop. This place is hostel style but if you want privacy there are solo rooms available. I paid for hostel but I was in a room full of empty beds. Floor/room is heated, but since the showers are outside the room you might get cold. The place is clean since you can't take your shoes in, but the floors were a little dusty. No outside noise, free breakfast (American style of you so choose), and free wifi. Staff were students who are super friendly and accommodating. They gave me plenty of tips and places to visit. The great thing about this place is its location. Walking distance from Hyundai Mall and great restaurants/bars, and a short distance taxi to train/airport. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank carolinebarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The place was value for money!

Clean rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast, free wifi, convenient location.

We paid for a room with twin beds. For a room in Seoul, it is already good in size though the bathroom could do with a bit more expanding especially for tourist from western countries. Since I am also Asian, it was enough for me though it was still a bit of a challenge to move around the shower area. The room has airconditioning, hairdryer, bathroom. TV is in the common area. The breakfast was really great but seems like it's first come, first serve since the amount that they cook is enough for maybe 5-6 guests only.

The place is in Sinchon so it is in the middle of numerous restaurants and bars. A haven to party people or foodies.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xianora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

It's not too expensive ($20/night) considering it's hostel but everything in Seoul is pricey. Personally I thought it was worth it, based on location, cleanliness, comfort, and friendliness/service of staff. All the staff members spoke English and offered a lot of advice on nearby attractions. They have heated floors, shared or individual rooms, communal (clean) bathrooms, and free breakfast before 11am.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank carolinebarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#15 of 529 in Seoul
3,423 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#36 of 529 in Seoul
334 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#10 of 529 in Seoul
1,496 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#38 of 529 in Seoul
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK House In Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK House In Seoul

Address: 44, Yonsei-ro 7-gil, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 03787, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 610 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Hotel Class:2 star — JK House In Seoul 2*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing