We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Autograph
US$135
View deal
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
FindHotel
US$117
View deal
Hotels.comUS$151
Expedia.comUS$151
PricelineUS$151
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
1,042
621
123
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,042
621
123
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier suite rooms are small metro station curtains concierge hermes shopping marriott lotte basement usd bathtub kim exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2019

Excellent service, really nice hotel in a very convenient location. If it is your first time in Seoul, this is a great place to stay. You are close to many of the historic sites (many in walking distance) and it's close to train and bus lines as well. Gorgeous views of the city hall and the palace in the distance!

Room was well-appointed and service was great. Really nice fitness center (with a nice swimming pool). Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. Shuttle service available to airport (even very early in the morning!).

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erincS1553JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

"Dear erincS1553JG,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and taking your time to share your review. Especially we are glad to be chosen for your first time visit in Seoul.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us, and we truly appreciate your kind comments about the location, transportations, friendly and helpful staffs, PLAZA fitness center. We will keep trying to provide the service beyond your expectation, and the unforgettable experience.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,

Youngcheol Kim
General Manager "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

This is our first time to stay in this hotel. I would say "outstanding service from the very beginning to the end". We really enjoyed the experience in this hotel. The people in hotel are amazing. They will try to meet all your needs during your stay.

Excellent hard working crew in the executive lounge, special thanks to the lady that helped us checked in (Sorry but I forgot her name), also so many other staffs that I couldn’t remember their names.

We were greeted at the front door when we arrived at the hotel. As a Platinum member, we were upgraded to an wonderful view suite, very nice atmosphere. It was so niceeee!

It's an excellent hotel, conveniently located. An easy walk to Seoul city center, Namdaemun market, Myeongdong, palace and nearby shopping centers. Super good lounge dinner and drinks with outstanding service from the executive lounge staff. The staff are friendly and helpful.

The buffet breakfast is great with a lot of choices. Rooms have been updated and clean enough. I would stay here again next time when I visit Seoul.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wwu95129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear wwu95129,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and your time to share your review with detailed photos about Club Lounge and suite. I think it is a great reference for the future guests of our property.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us and we truly appreciate your kind comments about our location, friendly and helpful service, and Club Lounge.

We REOPENED the Club Lounge in this May as part of a commitment to providing optimized business facilities and services for all Club guests. And we upgraded the professional & attentive staff service and high quality cuisine for the guests. So we are glad to hear that you enjoyed them. Your praise will be the great motivation to our associates.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,

Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

I have been to Plaza Hotel several times on business travels.
Perfect location, excellent staff and very comfortable rooms.
Everything was perfect in every trip...strongly recommended!
very good restaurants located inside hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterPanz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear PeterPanz P,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and taking the time to share your review. We are very happy to visit us several times and strongly recommended our hotel.

We will keep trying to provide the service beyond your expectation, and the unforgettable experience.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,

Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

The Plaza Seoul is a Marriott property. It has an excellent location right across from City Hall and City hall Park . The subway has a major connection at City Hall Station and you can connect to it directly from the hotel. As a platinum member we were upgraded to a larger corner room. Based on pictures, the standard rooms are small, so I suggest you spend a bit more for a suite room, unless you are traveling alone, then it might suit you. Our room had windows the whole length of the room so had great views at all times. Along the windows was a long counter like structure with space for a workstation. The living room had a sofa and table made of tree trunks (that should definitely go), TV on the wall with cabinet beneath, one step up for the bed and large counter top with Nespresso machine, a refrigerator below. Safe in the closet. The bathroom could have neen a bit larger or layed out better. The toilet was very close to the shower door, a bit inconvenient. The room at automatic lights, aircon and drapes operated by control box near the bed. All said and done, would rate the room excellent. The club lounge served an ample breakfast with egg station. Likewise the afternoon happy hour and buffet was wonderful. More than you would want. Free flow does not hurt and nice desserts. The hotel amenities are extensive, fitness, pool, spa, sauna, many restaurants and bars. One feature, you can take the KAL limousine bus from the airport directly to the hotel, the hotel being the second stop. It cost a bit more than the typical airport bus but gets into the city quicker. A discount if you fly Koreal Air. Service from all staff we came in contact with were excellent. One example. When we checked out, the club staff must have called the lobby staff to let them know we were on our way. As soon as the elevator door opened, a staff member was waiting right in front of the door and took our bags. That was a first. Eric Keyser is on the lower level, if you are a fan of his cafe and pastries, and connection to subway. Seoul can be very cold in the winter and staying inside is a great feature. Lotte Department Store 2 blocks away and Myeongdong shopping area also. Excellent location, staff and accommodations.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank bob2bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear bob2bkk,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and taking the time to share your review and detailed photos.

In particular, I am impressed that you shared your experience in detail about location, rooms, club lounge, excellent staff service and lots of great tips about the bus stop, underground passage etc. I think it will be the useful references and helps for our future guests.

For your next visit at THE PLAZA I'd like to recommend you see our room in detail through the 360 degree VR from our website for your reference.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,

Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Right in front of Seoul Plaza and City Hall. I was worried about whether the location was ideal for my family’s first visit to my home country. But I chose well! Everything is within walking distance even for children. The streets can get confusing and you may need to go underground to cross some intersections. It’s very close to Myeongdong market and Lotte Shopping center. Here’s a tip to get to Lotte and Myeongdong (which took us a couple days to figure out) - go to the lower level below the lobby and head past the hotel shops and yummy bakery to head to the underground area. Look at the ground to see the engraved signs guiding you to where you want to go and you’ll be there within 5 mins. We also used Kakao maps. Subway is down there too. Hotel staff is great from front desk to housekeeping. They are always keeping things clean by picking up after everyone and the lobby smells soooo good! Swimming pool area is in the annex by taking the doors to the right of the front desk - very easy. They offer swim caps and again it’s super clean. There’s also a fitness center there too. This place seemed fancy for our family but their hospitality was great. There were guests of all ages for business and pleasure. There were no connecting rooms in the regular suites but we were able to get rooms next to our children. They loved it! I highly recommend this hotel and we hope to return!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank wxwxwxwxwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear wxwxwxwxwx,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and taking the time to share your review. Especially, we appreciate that you have chosen our hotel for your family trip of the first home country visiting and satisfied. Because we know that the choice for the family is one of the most difficult choices.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us, and your praise will be the great motivation to our associates. Our associates are focused on providing attentive and detailed services to our guests.

THE PLAZA has the connecting rooms among the deluxe type. And the scent in the lobby is our own fragrance called 'Parfum des bois' (the scent of the forest) based on the eucalyptus. We prepared for our guests to feel fresh and comfortable. Please refer to THE PLAZA Seoul website at 'THE PLAZA E-Shop' that you can purchase it as a diffuser.

I hope that you and your family had the memorable experiences with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,

Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews