We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Namdaemun Market
from US$76.93
More Info
from US$92.31
More Info
from US$121.34
More Info
from US$101.74
More Info
Reviews (2,892)
Filter reviews
2,892 results
Traveller rating
810
1,278
643
119
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
810
1,278
643
119
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street food hoehyeon station huge market traditional market dumplings cheap shopping for sale street stalls shops selling night market korean food walk around shopping area south korea souvenirs clothing vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 2,892 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

OK Market full of tat. If you like fake supreme stuff you will be in heaven. Some OK street food but otherwise I'd skip this bit of town!

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank argerich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Very crowded market with lots of different shops selling the exact same stuff as all the other markets. They seem to have a high demand on phone cases in this country. We had very nice heotteok here.

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank jolav12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

I love Namdaemun more than Myeongdong because the goods and the foods here are cheaper. But the market is a traditional one so it's a little bit dirty and crowded.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank MargarethT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

I didn’t particularly care for this market. Too much cheap stuff in jam packed spaces and hoards of people. People rummaging through clothes scattered across tables, cheap knock off handbags, tee-shirts, etc. I did enjoy delicious bibimbap at a small restaurant nestled just beyond the cinnamon donut street food vendor. A lovely owner who stirred my food for me and was so very kind. I preferred Myeongdong neat LOTTE and Dongdaemun neat JW Marriott and Doota.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank JetsettinDiva08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Typical Asian market. Very nice to visit and get an impression of how people live eat and dress. Every time we are in Seoul we visit this place.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank HPM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews