We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aventree Hotel Jongno
Ranked #98 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Hotel Aventree is located close to jongakk metro station which makes it super easy to catch the AREX train from the airport to Seoul station, and then transfer to line 1 and go two stops to jongakk station. Beware the big walk between the airport train and the metro station though! A taxi from Seoul station will be between 5000 and 10000 won, so quite cheap. The hotel facilities are excellent, with clean, tidy and comfortable rooms. Insadong cultural street is really close to the hotel, and it takes less than 5 minutes to walk there. You can also use the metro station Anguk (orange line) to easily get around Seoul. The concierge at Aventree booked a tour for us, and were friendly and helpful. I'd happily stay here again. We didn't pay the extra for breakfast, so I can't comment on that, although the kiosk within the hotel was basically a 7-11 where you can buy snacks, breakfast, supplies etc. Enjoy Seoul

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed in the Aventree for a few nights, and have had the opportunity to try many of its amenities.

On the pro-side, it is excellent value for money, the rooms are clean, relatively spacious. The breakfast is excellent, yet not included n the room and more expensive than the brunch deal that they propose at midday. The cleaning service was good. The location of the hotel is perfect for tourists... The staff is very courteous and helpful.

On the side to improve, the amount of trainees there is too much, since they come unsupervised at odd hours. I arrived early in the morning, was met by a trainee who made a mistake regarding my rate, opening my credit card, etc. Then on the day of check out, I was attended by two trainees who had no idea that my room had been paid for before, etc. Their english was not enough to respond to my simple instructions regarding payment and I ended up having money debited from my account... which remains to be returned as of today, even though their boss called the bank to fix it... So, an obvious need is for trainees at reception to be backed up by a ergular member of staff, this will avoid such type of mistakes. understand that this is a new hotel and that people need to be trained, but not at the customer's expense...

Another important point, for travelers with children, is that their windows are not equipped with basic security normally present in hotel rooms, and open completely: very dangerous for children. There is no security for windows at this hotel, and they are very reachable to children due to a bow-window type of arrangement... My daughter could have fallen to her death if she had been unsupervised while she tried to open the window out of the blue... The matter was quickly corrrected by the hotel, which dispatched a team to block the window completely.. which meant no fresh air for the next 6 days... still, a priceless compromise while being faced with the possibility of a dead child.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VBretonne35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed four nights in this very modern and clean hotel which has a nice location in Jongno-gu district - there are temples, shopping streets and subway station etc. within walking distance.

The room wasn't too big but still well equipped and comfortable. This has to be quite new hotel as everything looked so tidy and clean. Staff was friendly but had a bit limited english skills (which is common in Korea).

Breakfast buffet was comprehensive with both western and korean stylish food.

Can highly recommend this hotel, good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jouni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The Aventree Jongno was a very plesent stay for 10 days on business. The rate was reasonable for Seoul with excellent service and modern well appointed rooms. While the rooms are not large by western standards, they are well equipted and very modern. I worked out of one for ten days and never felt cramped. Rooms were well cleaned and services every day, including 2 water bottles every day. I especially appreciated the hotel water kettle and coffee supplies.

It is in a convenient location for the subways, busses, key government offices, plus some of the major shopping areas in Seoul. Breakfast is buffet with a large range of choices as well as the ability to have egg dishes cooked to order. In the lobby is an accompanying Tea Oreum, with great teas, coffee and modest snacks. There is also a small 7/11 off the back entrance which is very convenient when on a longer stay such as mine

The hotel is located between two subway stops about 3 blocks in either direction, for seperate lines, a third line is only 2 additional blocks. It was all very convenient as the weather was below freezing every day. I liked everything about this hotel and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: My room faced the street with very little room noise. I am not sure what room would have been better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpeedyRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I like the warm greeting from the staff members at the check in desk, and the room was meticulously kept. In spite of sitting in the right in the middle of the busy areas of Insadong-chogyesa temple, the hotel gave quiet and serene feeling, beyond the bustling city. The local phone and internet was free, and morning buffet style breakfast was included, so it was an excellent value to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eunsucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Insadong
CenterMark Hotel
CenterMark Hotel
#60 of 505 in Seoul
512 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Nafore
Hotel Nafore
#50 of 505 in Seoul
207 reviews
Insadong
Hotel Sunbee
Hotel Sunbee
#30 of 505 in Seoul
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Staz Hotel Myeongdong II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventree Hotel Jongno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventree Hotel Jongno

Address: 46, Ujeongguk-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03145, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Insadong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $85 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventree Hotel Jongno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel AVENTREE Jongno is located at the center of Seoul, which boasts a blend of culture and arts contents with a history of 2,000years the dynamic modern beauty. With the 155 modern yet cozy guestrooms, restaurants, souvenir shops and other amenities as well as the major tourist attractions around the area including the Gyeongbok-gung Palace, Gwanghwamun Square and Insa-dong roads, Hotel AVENTREE Jongno will surely present you with wonderful memories of Seoul during your visit. We invite you to Hotel AVENTREE Jongno to enjoy the elegant beauty of Korea, the energetic environment of Seoul as well as the reasonable pricing and heartfelt services provided by our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aventree Hotel Jongno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing