We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aventree Hotel Jongno
Ranked #107 of 536 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The ''Plus'' of this hotel is definitely its location but mind you, the cleanliness is irreproachable, the place tidy and well organized (lobby, elevators, public areas) and the housekeeping staff very helpfull.
A pity they did not answer any of the questions I sent them by mail before my arrival... I assume this is due to the fact that very few of the Front Desk people speak any English.
Oh, it'd be great to replace those outdated and dangerous bathtubs with walk-in showers.

Room Tip: If traveling as a couple, do go for the Deluxe room, and not the basic ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank capsicum0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEEEUN C, 매니저 at Aventree Hotel Jongno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear capsicum0620,

We sincerely apologize that picture thing. It's unfortunate that our carelessness caused this problem. We would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our service and the location of the hotel. I will share your comments with our staffs. Please accept our sincerest aplogy.
Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Aventree Hotel Jongno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Located in Insa-Dong and few minutes walk to Jonggak subway station. Basically you can travel to anywhere by subway. The Airport bus stops right in front of the hotel which is a plus to me. Hotel is clean and comfortable, staff is friendly, helpful and able to converse in English.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyronWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEEEUN C, 매니저 at Aventree Hotel Jongno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear MyronWong,

We would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our service and the location of the hotel. I will share your comments with our staffs.
Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Aventree Hotel Jongno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We chose this hotel because the airport shuttle stops right in front, not knowing that it is only to & from Incheon. Since English is not widely spoken, I wrote an email to ask for directions from Gimpo as we were coming from Jeju but never got a reply. We just took a jumbo taxi. Once checked in, we found the location perfect for sightseeing, shopping and eating.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEEEUN C, 매니저 at Aventree Hotel Jongno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear letchua,

We would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our service and the location of the hotel. I will share your comments with our staffs.
Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Aventree Hotel Jongno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The location of the hotel is very very good. About 5min walk to the nearest metro - Jonggak station, which by the way, has a very cool book store cum cafes concept in the station itself. It's also about 10 min walk to Angguk station where you can then explore the beautiful Bukchon village area. If you're feeling adventurous, can even walk to the Gyengbukgong palace!

The hotel room itself is quite small but the cleanliness and comfort make up for the space. The toilet bowl was super high-tech with many buttons (with english instructions) and w\had very warm seat which was comforting as it was -2 degrees outside! There's also a 7-11 and coin laundry at the lobby.

The best part of the hotel is that the airport bus stop is right outside!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nasirah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEEEUN C, 매니저 at Aventree Hotel Jongno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Nasirah M,

We would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our service and the location of the hotel. I will share your comments with our staffs.
Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Aventree Hotel Jongno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We didn't regret booking this hotel. It is perfect. Perfect location, perfect size room, perfect amenities. What we love, the hotel has a 7-11 in the lobby. As you know, it is filled with lots of instant food, drinks, sweet etc.

If you take the airport bus, the bus stop is right in front of the lobby. Damn convenient! Insadong is just 2 minutes walk from the back door. The subway station is just about 5 min walk and it has an elevator entrance, so pretty lucky because we have stroller to push and you know how Seoul isn't stroller friendly city.

The room is large. In addition to the bed, the room has I call it a daybed by the window. Pretty big day bed, you could put clothes on it. My case, that's where my son was playing his cars. The window can be opened, but it is saved because it cant be opened fully. Just a little bit so the fresh air could come in.

Breakfast was very basic.

Highly recommended and would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Satwika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEEEUN C, 매니저 at Aventree Hotel Jongno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Satwika G,

We would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our service and the location of the hotel. I will share your comments with our staffs.
Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Aventree Hotel Jongno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Nafore
Hotel Nafore
#31 of 536 in Seoul
225 reviews
Insadong
Hotel Sunbee
Hotel Sunbee
#43 of 536 in Seoul
426 reviews
Insadong
CenterMark Hotel
CenterMark Hotel
#56 of 536 in Seoul
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1
#94 of 536 in Seoul
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventree Hotel Jongno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventree Hotel Jongno

Address: 46, Ujeongguk-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03145, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Insadong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 536 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $82 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventree Hotel Jongno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel AVENTREE Jongno is located at the center of Seoul, which boasts a blend of culture and arts contents with a history of 2,000years the dynamic modern beauty. With the 155 modern yet cozy guestrooms, restaurants, souvenir shops and other amenities as well as the major tourist attractions around the area including the Gyeongbok-gung Palace, Gwanghwamun Square and Insa-dong roads, Hotel AVENTREE Jongno will surely present you with wonderful memories of Seoul during your visit. We invite you to Hotel AVENTREE Jongno to enjoy the elegant beauty of Korea, the energetic environment of Seoul as well as the reasonable pricing and heartfelt services provided by our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Fastbooking so you can book your Aventree Hotel Jongno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing