We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Seoul(Seoul)
US$228
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$307
US$232
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
100
214
103
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
214
103
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace roomseoul stationeuljiro sam gashops sellingfree shuttlemassage chaircoin laundryconvenience storemyeongdong cathedrallocal eateriest money cardminute walkwater dispenserhouse keepingwalkable distancehot and cold waterdecent size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here from 7 Nov -11 Nov 2016. Due to winter cold, all a/cs were reduced. No separate remote controllers in the rooms. Was taught by front desk staff to operate the heater as it was a/c cum heater controller. Felt stuffy, I requested for a change of room. Immediately I was given one & was quite satisfied as it was 2 levels higher(upon check-in requested for higher floor but was turned down).
Staffs were helpful & a couple of staffs were efficiency in English communication. Every guest should be treated equally but at this hotel, I beg to differ.
Location was quite good. Walking distance to some attractions. Overall, I will say it's good.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Florence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
김도은, 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you for choosing STAZ HOTEL. We appreciate taking your time to share your experience with us.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to STAZ HOTEL in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Location 4/5
The hotel is located at euljiro 3 game near subway station, about 3 min walk. Also near to myeongdong within 10 mins walk distance but you must know use Google map to find out the route. Note that not many amenities in surrounding.

Staff 4/5
Staffs have been considered polite, helpful and importantly they could speak some English.

Cleanliness 4.5/5
It is a clean hotel in out hotel room. The bedsheets, pillow cases and blanket change before my checkin. trust me not all hotels do it. carpet a bit dusty but it's OK.

Hotel Food 3/5
Paying 16.5k for breakfast. but it is average. Need improvement on food quality and variaty.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
김도은, 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you for choosing STAZ HOTEL. We appreciate taking your time to share your experience with us.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to STAZ HOTEL in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This hotel is located within walking distance to the metro line. The room itself is not too small for two people and there is enough space for luggage. There is a 7-11 attached to the hotel which we found this very convenient. Shuttle bus is punctual and it links to major train station and also goes to Myeongdong Shopping District.

The room lights were too dim to use when dressing up in front of the mirror. On two occasions, we also spotted a mosquito in the room. The cleanliness of the toilet could therefore be increased to reduce this possibility. Wifi signal is also weak and sometimes cannot be connected. The pillows are way too soft and I always wake up to having the pillows flat as a pancake literally.

Overall it is a good hotel to stay, it is near to the shopping district and the train station nearby could bring you to many places. There is also an airport bus stop near to the hotel. The hotel is also surrounded by a lot of eateries and cafes which are much cheaper then those in the malls.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zavierc431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
김도은, 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

We appreciate your stay at our hotel. We will try to offer our best service for your next stay. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I think the air conditioner in the room can be needs to be more efficient, because we felt a little bit hot while stay in the room. By the way, the service of the hotel is quite good and can the airport bus stop is near to the hotel. Good.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lamyeesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
김도은, 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you for choosing STAZ HOTEL. We appreciate taking your time to share your experience with us.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to STAZ HOTEL in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The hotel surronding by retail shops which selling bathing materials. It is about 15mins walk to the Guangzang Market and 5 mins talk to Myeong-dong.
The terrace suite I ordered was very disappointing to the size of the hotel.
Hotel noise isolation is poor, and cleanliness can be improve.
It is quite disappointed for the room. We order the Room with Terrance, however the actual size of the room is much small than the picture showed at hotel website.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zoieciel333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
김도은, 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you for choosing STAZ HOTEL. We will try to offer our best service for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews