We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
S$171
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
S$154
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
COW036
Singapore, Singapore

Warm comfortable stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Dec 2012
My wife and I managed to book this hotel last minute as we had to return to Seoul from Mt. Sorak as we were very uncomfortable with the poor quality service from the other hostel on that rainy day.

We really like this hotel as the room is brand new and nicely funished, spacious, clean and is equipped with free wi-fi. The room is very cosy (especially in the cold winter) and comfortable and for the first time, I had a very comfortable sleep after few days in Seoul. The staff are very polite and helpful even though they speak little English, they try their best to understand what we requested for and were able to assist us.

The hotel is centrally situated in Myeongdong less than 5 mins walking distance from Myeongdong subway station. It has lots of restaurants and stores after stores in the shopping area nearby and a coffee bean at the same building in the hotel. Hence. there is no worries about buying things as you can shop till you drop. There is also a Korean BBQ beef restuarant nearby with top class service which we visited for dinner for two nights.

As we only stayed in the hotel for one night, I am unable to comment on other facilities in the hotel.

We like the hotel so much and would have wanted to continue staying for more nights if not for forfeiting our money spent in the non-refundable booking for our guesthouse. The hotel is definitely suitable to be a 4.5 - 5 stars hotel.

I would recommend anyone who wants to look for a comfortable nice hotel to stay here.
Date of stay: December 2012
Room Tip: Do not just go for cheap hostel or good review. Review more travel websites. Spend a bit more...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ninetreehotelmd, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jun 2017
Warm greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong.

Thank you very much indeed for your stay with us at Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong and leaving us with your constructive feedback, which is truly appreciated. All our guests’ feedbacks are always welcome, as it gives us a great opportunity to get to know our guests better and continuously improve our products and services. Your comments have been shared with all our team members and we will work towards providing most exceptional experience for all our guests.
Once again, we highly appreciate you for the warmhearted comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
S$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$124
  • Vio.com
    S$110
  • Expedia.com
    S$156
0.9 km from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$136
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    S$153
  • Agoda.com
    S$119
  • Expedia.com
    S$139
1.5 km from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
S$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$107
  • Agoda.com
    S$94
  • Vio.com
    S$108
2.0 km from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ロビー
Booking.com
S$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$171
  • Agoda.com
    S$134
  • Expedia.com
    S$161
7.3 km from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Restaurant
LUXURY TWIN
Priceline
S$114
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    S$118
  • Agoda.com
    S$98
  • Hotels.com
    S$129
7.4 km from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    S$143
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$119
  • Expedia.com
    S$163
9.1 km from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bar
Booking.com
S$173
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    S$173
  • Agoda.com
    S$138
  • Expedia.com
    S$173
1.3 km from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Restaurant
room with view
Booking.com
S$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$128
  • Agoda.com
    S$113
  • Hotels.com
    S$135
12.3 km from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$76
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$72
  • Agoda.com
    S$64
  • Expedia.com
    S$88
15.0 km from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    S$84
  • Agoda.com
    S$70
  • Hotels.com
    S$83
11.4 km from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seoul
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveller rating
1,077
923
148
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,077
923
148
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location airport bus myeongdong shopping street few steps water dispenser coin laundry choose this hotel night market subway exit front desk staff rooms are clean small room hotel room station convenience bathtub toothbrush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,425 - 1,430 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed here just weeks after the hotel's opening. This meant that some minor things were still being arranged, and that some of the staff still weren't sure of everything. Given that, staff was very competent.
One of the main attractions of this hotel is its location. The entrance to the Myeong-Dong metro station is just a couple of 100 meters away, and outside starts an area full of shopping opportunities (pedestrian area). Many sights are also relatively nearby.
Rooms are smartly decorated, you have a choice of pillows, good shower, high-tech toilet, safe available in the room, good bed, and various English language TV channels. Facilities to make coffee in the room. Room heating worked well (it was -7 Celcius outside). The shopping area is busy, but noise isolation worked very well.
Free wifi in the rooms (yes - finally a hotel that understands this).
An airport bus stops nearby, or you can take the metro for just two stops to Seoul station where the express train to the airport leaves.
The only minor downside I can think of is that there were some queues for the elevator when groups arrived.
I did not have breakfast here, but it appeared to be reasonably priced. In any case, there are plenty of coffee places nearby.

I'm very positive about the value for money at this hotel, and will probably use it next time I come to Seoul

Room tip: Go for higher floors, as the street is busy with shoppers
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank donstefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NineTreeHotel, Front Office Manager at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2012

Thank you for choosing Nine Tree Hotel.
We always focus on maximizing customer value and satisfaction by providing highly selective services . Nine Tree Hotel is fully committed to satisfying hotel guests by providing credible service for cheerful,experiences within a comfortable space .
We look forward to serving you again in Nine Tree Hotel -Myeong -dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 May 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews