We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Evening Ghost Walking Tour in Seoul
241

Book in advance
from
US$35.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Seoul City Hall
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$88.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
144
186
86
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
186
86
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019

The new Seoul City Hall is, indeed, an interesting architectural structure -- but if one's time is short when visiting Seoul, a visit inside is not required.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

We did not get a chance to go there for long but our hotel was right next to the City Hall square so we passed by quiet often. The buildings are impressive and we liked the vibe overall. Definitely worth a stop - esp when there are performances

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank BMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

We went here because it is very close with our hotel at myeongdong area. We went here after visit Deoksugung palace. Just for photostop.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TanWidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2019

The original Seoul City hall became the Seoul Metropolitan Library and behind it stands the new city hall which is a very exciting and impressive modern building made of glass and steel and where the Seoul Metropolitan Government is based.

The new building was completed and opened in 2012 and is a stone's throw from several well known landmarks such as the Lotte Duty Free building, the Grevin Museum and the Plaza Hotel.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank SurfingWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Seoul has two City Halls, one old and the other new. The Old City hall which was supposed to be built in 1900s has been now converted into a Library. The new one was open in in 2012 and houses most of the government offices along with other Multipurpose halls and cultural centers including Cafes. The new City hall is a multi storied building with glass façade impressing one and all. Visit to this place can be clubbed along with Deoksgung Palace.
This place is in a walkable distance from the City Hall Subway Station.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank RAGHAVENDRA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews