We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong(Seoul)
US$121
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$144
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$245
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
764
505
65
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
505
65
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoothie kingbook directly with the hotelqueen roomthe security guardyogurteuljiro il gaexcellent locationfamily suiterice ballsmyeongdong areacomplimentary breakfasteuljiro stationthe ground floorair purifierlaundry roomincheon airportthe hotel website
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Centrally located hotel very convenient to access all attractions. Hotel is very clean staff excellent. Front office manager Sky was very helpful.
Our expectation was not high. Some people may find breakfast poor but for us it was more than enough

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramon-SYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. It is located on very busy tourist-oriented streets, so the atmosphere of the locale feels nice. Yet the rooms are very quiet, so no problem there. The breakfast is functional with good choice (and - good tip - free if you book via the hotel's own website). There is a massage chair in the lobby - check it out. Bottled water is provided in the room every day, and is also given out at the entrance as you come and go.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dmb987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for four nights with family of four, 2 kids at 8 and 6 yo. I booked this hotel because it is really close to Eujliri-1-ga line 2 station (just 1 mins walk) and I think it is the reason why it's called "metro hotel".
We took KAL airport limousine no. 6701 and got off at Lotte hotel Seoul. You can walk from lotte hotel Seoul bus station to metro hotel in about 5mins.
The hotel reception is located at the top 9th floor. The reception is kind and helpful. Please be reminded that the reception will close from 11p-7a. You can get help from G/F watchman and he is really nice too. In daytime, you can get a bottle of cold water once you come back to hotel at ground floor! It is awesome in hot summer time in Seoul!
Because of two big kids, I booked the largest room type in the hotel and I stayed in room 501, there are 3 double beds and actually can accommodate 6 people, so I can have good sleep without being affected by my kids. It is much more roomy than I expected. I can fully open 3 of my large suitcases on the floor. The bathtub is big enough to fit 1 adult and 1 kids together.
I was previously worried about the decoration and the cleanliness of the room. Finally, I was impressed by this 3-4 stars budget hotel. The decoration is minimal and the room is definitely clean!
In the morning, we can have breakfast at 9F. There was 2-3 danish, 2-3 breads, coffee, packed juices, eggs, sausage, soup, sushi roll. It can't be compared with the breakfast at lotte hotel but it's reasonable for budget hotel to serve with such breakfast.
Definitely, this hotel have a high price to value ratio! If you can afford expansive hotel, stay at lotte Seoul, but if you want a budget one, metro hotel myeongdong is definitely a good choice!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Mark Wai Wah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Easy to find and walk from the Airport Limo bus stop (Ibis Hotel). There is a Starbucks at the street level which makes it easy to spot. The Lobby/Front Desk is on a highest floor but the guards on the ground floor will direct you. The guards also provide bottled water every time you step out of the hotel. We were here on business and extended with our family. They can set up a meeting room with a projector, coffee and water beside the breakfast area and around the corner from the Front Desk. Our contact Ms. Sue made sure we had everything we needed for our meeting and was a delight to deal with throughout the reservation process and our stay.

The Myeondong location is perfect for shopping and eating with all the cosmetic brands, restaurants and street food in the area which stays open till 11pm. It is less than 5mins from the Lotte Dept store which has a huge supermarket and food court in the basement and Duty Free. You can purchase your Duty Free here and pickup at the airport before your boarding gate.

The hotel is also within 5mins of 2 different Metro stations, and there is more shopping in the underground area of the Metro. The rooms are well laid out and have enough space for luggage and inevitable shopping bags. Breakfast is also free. Wifi was never a problem.

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Lobby/Front Desk/Meeting Room is on the top floor and all rooms are on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is the place to be if you want to be in the heart of the city. Too close at Line 3 Green line Euljiro-il ga and Line 4 Blue line Myeongdong. The rooms are big with free water and wifi. The brekky is western and should have included traditional korean brekky. THere is a massage chair in L9. Playroom in level2. Kitchen facilities in L2 and Laundry in L2. THe guards at the lobby are all friendly. Will definitely use this hotel next time

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank annematt143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews