We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new favorite spot in Seoul (hotel wise)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #4 of 530 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My new favorite spot in Seoul (hotel wise)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I've stayed in JW Marriott most of my trips to Seoul. They are located right above the subway and bus station and easy to get around. I wanted to try a new place a came across Marriot Executive apartments. I stayed here before but the location was inconvenient so I kept going back to JW. The executive apartment is so nice that I am willing to deal with the inconvenience. You will know what I mean when you stay there. I can't describe it using just words.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BaeTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    38
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
51
24
13
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

The MEA is in the ideal place for those visiting the business district of Yeouido. I have had two one-week stays there this year and have been very pleased. The area is pleasant and safe; the park is particularly pretty in spring and autumn; the metro system is within 5 minute walk, as are plenty of shops and restaurants. Yeouido is the right side of Seoul for the airport - one manages to avoid the worst of the traffic.

You can regard the rooms either as mini-apartments or as large hotel rooms. There are several different layouts available, but all contain a spacious living and sleeping area, a modern bathroom, and a well-equipped kitchen (including washing machine, tumble dryer - superfluous if using purely as an hotel, of course. The rooms and bathromms are furnished to a high standard, and the beds are particularly comfortable. Heating and air-conditioning are efficient, though a little confusing at first since they run off totally separate systems. Not all the rooms have good views, but many do.

Service at the front desk, in the Park Cafe/Restaurant and in the SOO spa is first-rate - not always a given in Seoul, in my experience. Staff remembered my name from my first visit and I was exceptionally well treated, particularly in the Park Cafe (thank you Leeny and Rupina) where breakfast is served and where I tended to eat a light dinner from their menu, which features internationl cuisine. I sampled some of the many restaurants (Chinese, Indian, French, Italian, as well as Korean) within easy walking distance at lunchtimes.

There are other restaurants and a convenience store at the lower levels in the building. The convenience store has a limited range, but is quite a bit cheaper than the food in the rooms - the hotel does provide a couple of free bottles of water daily, though.

Internet access is not cheap, but you can take one of the internet/breakfast/laundry packages which offer reasonable value. Security is good, with a room key required to access the room floors via the lift/elevator.

All in all, this is one of the better hotels I have used on business trips in recent times. Certainly with four stars - five since I'm feeling generous.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chilternwelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Although located in the business district, the hotel is only a few hundred meters away from an underground station of lines 5 & 9, so you are well connected to the entire city.
The hotel is located next to a nice park (Yeouido park) and walking distance from restaurants and supermarket. As the apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, cooking yourself is entirely possible.
We traveled with 2 children (1 and 4 years old). Having a washing machine and dryer in the apartment is also great, if travelling with kids.
The apartments are comfortable and complete. We loved the bathroom and the shower as well as the A/C.
Convenient is that the hotel has a shopping service. We arrived late and the hotel had bought some corflakes and milk for us for breakfast the following morning at a reasonable cost.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and speaks very good English (which is not a given in Seoul).

If I have to name one small negative: the internet at 100 USD per week is too expensive. But one can of course choose not to use that :)

Getting around Seoul with the kids was easy enough. We strongly recommend the Samsung Children's Museum. Not well-known but fantastic for Nursery and Primary School kids. Close to Lotte World (same underground station on Line 2). We could not drag our son out from there. Even after 3 hours!

We stayed for an entire week and loved it! If we go back to Seoul, we know where we will stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Expat_from_NL_in_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I've stayed in this hotel many times during my five years living in Seoul. Usually for a week or so when I've been moving apartments. This is a relatively new and modern facility and the rooms are furnished to a very high standard, with kitchens including dish washers, washing machines, tumble driers etc.

The main restaurant (Park Cafe) serves a very good breakfast and is also open for lunch and dinner (their Aglio Olio is very good).

Staff are very friendly and you can use the business centre for free as a resident, including free use of fax machines. Internet service is not free, but I've managed to negotiate this into the overall price.

They have a very large gym and spa in the basement area. Recently a number of restaurants have opened at level B1, so you have a close alternative to using the hotels restaurant facilities. If you can handle a short 10 minute walk, there are many varied restaurants and bars on the other side of Yeouido Park.

Plus points: quality of the rooms, staff, gym

Negative point: Yeouido is on the western side of Seoul, so if you have to be in Gangnam every morning, you'll need to allow 45-60 minutes to get there in the rush hour.

Expect to pay in the region of U$ 220-250 ++ a night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fareastender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The room has everything you need for extended stay or to even live there. Of course, if I was to live there, I would need to have a bigger closet but I was totally sold as soon as I walked into the room. Blueprint of the room, the bathroom, they are nearly perfect. The sauna is one of the best I've seen and it comes free with the room.

Great for business trips but not so much for travelers as it is in an isolated location in the heart of the financial district. It was a bit difficult to catch a taxi to get around and requires a bit of a walk to reach places.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BaeTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#16 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Somerset Palace Seoul
Somerset Palace Seoul
#43 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Yeoido
GLAD Hotel Yeouido
GLAD Hotel Yeouido
#47 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 8 Yeoui-daero, Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul 07320, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 530 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Price range (per night): $289 - $397
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments - Yeouido Park Centre Hotel Seoul
Marriott Seoul
Seoul Marriott
Marriott Executive Apartments Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing