We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
2
7
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
7
10
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in Prime in Seoul Hotel together with a tour group of 26 adults. While we were there we noticed that there were several other groups from other countries staying there, so I guess it's a popular choice for tour groups. The hotel's location is far from downtown (30 minutes by subway) so if you're out touring, it won't make any sense to stop by the hotel for a break. We were out most of the day and we spent very little time in the hotel. Our twin room was basic and clean with comfy beds, Cable TV with a few English channels, and a refrigerator. The room does not have a closet and bathroom amenities are limited to a bar of soap and towels. It is about 250m away from Yeonsinnae Train Station (just walk down the road), and there is a 7-Eleven, Paris Baguette, Lotte Super, ABC Mart and Uniqlo nearby. There are also several sports apparel shops in the area. Daily buffet breakfast was the same throughout our stay, and there is no lobby where you can hang out. There were only 2 sets of tables and chairs outside where we ended up having a few beers from 7-Eleven after a whole day of touring. Taxi drivers are not familiar with the hotel (it used to be called Hotel Seoul Leisure, I think), so get a business card from the front desk to show to your driver. Overall I was happy with my stay given that we booked our trip through a package tour. I would not mind staying here again the next time I visit Seoul.

Room tip: Request for a room with a view. Some of the rooms do not have any windows. Walls are a bit thin so don't turn up the volume of your television too much.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueBrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The hotel is located in a downtown location, so it is surrounded by convenient stores and close to transportation. Although without a wardrobe, the room is plainly and comfortably decorated. Inside, the room is quiet, good for quality sleep.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaiwat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2010

The room was spacious and the beds were pretty comfy. They provided each bed with 2 pillows each: 1 medium size and 1 small pillow. the room was equipped with a hot/cold water dispenser (very useful!) and a hairdryer. The bathroom has a jacuzzi-bathtub-shower, but we can seem to understand how to use the jacuzzi, it's all in Korean.

The only downside would be...
- the doors for the bathroom was see-thru. Thank God there was another wooden door that would separate the bathroom with the bedroom. However the wooden door separates the hallway towards the entrance. so whoever enters/exits will bound to see someone inside the bathroom on the way out/in. :-s
- it seems that Koreans are really into saving electricity. There is a timer for the bathroom lights. u can choose between 20 minutes, 40 minutes or 60 minutes. once the timer is up, the lights in the bathroom will automatically be switched off. it happened to me twice, i was having my shower, and the lights when out, it was completely dark. had to shout to my parents to switch the lights back on. so the trick would be, before u went in u should switch off the lights and then switch it back on, u have 60 minutes to be done with ur business! :))
- the last one would be, they don't provide any shampoo, conditioner or body wash. they only provide us with only 1 miserable body soap during our 5 nights staying there. they never provide with a new soap each time they clean the room. imagine 3 people using the same small soap for a whole week. since we brought along some shampoo and soap with us so it wasn't that bad. however i would always bring back the free hotel amenities from every hotel we stayed in, so i was quite disappointed there weren't any.
- as for the breakfast buffet, they serve the same food every single day. not much choice to choose from.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank adieha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2015
Google Translation

Room tip: Pastikan kamar berfungsi semuanya fasilitas : air panas/ AC/penghangat, karena andan akan kecewa jika tidak diganti dengan kamar lain. Customer service juga tidak bisa berbahasa Inggris dengan baik (pasif/sedikit mengerti)
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2013
Google Translation

Room tip: หากต้องการพักไม่ควรเลือกฝังที่ห้องตรงกลางเป็น 0 เพราะจะได้อยู่อีกฝังที่เงียบกว่า
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews