We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$131
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong(Seoul)
US$120
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$232
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
110
151
49
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
151
49
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelbusiness trips to seoulgangnam areaairport bus stop rightrooms are a bit smallnice and clean hoteltaxi standstayed dayswifi is freegreat gymmin walkgreat businessenglish speakinggangnam stationbreakfast buffet ispleasant staythe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Surprisingly modern, comfortable room that is situated 10 minutes away from two subway stations on the Green line and an airport bus in front; Shilla Stay Yeoksam is a nice place to stay within the Gangnam neighborhood with easy access to Coex, Lotte World, Gangnam area, Apgujeong and Garosu-gil. For the price I paid for it and what I had expected, it was a pleasant surprise and the staff at reception were very helpful with providing maps and overall guidance on what attractions were nearby.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessih150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShillaStay, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Yeoksam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear jessih150

First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay.
We are all really happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service at Shilla Stay and that you had a memorably good time during your stay.
The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay.
As always, your compliments and words of encouragement inspire us to serve you better by making Shilla Stay a more attractive hotel you would like to revisit, as a business hotel bearing the values of Hotel Shilla.
We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace.

Steven Lee, General Manager
Shilla Stay Yeoksam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

From the airport to the door of the hotel in the Limousine bus. Metro very near and many restaurants and shopping areas around.

The only negative part is the noise level from the traffic even though I was in a 7th floor.

Room Tip: Better ask for one in the back side of the building.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShillaStay, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Yeoksam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Jose S

First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay.
Although there was a complaint about noise, we are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.
We are carefully reviewing your comments, and we promise to make further improvements and serve you better.
The kind comments you took your precious time to leave for us will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay.
We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace.

Steven Lee, General Manager
Shilla Stay Yeoksam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Came here for a business trip. Flights arrived in the a.m so when I arrived in this hotel, they could not check me in. Although I am familiar with this rule in Seoul, it is just very odd that the staff told me to sit down as I could not even process my check in until 12 p.m. Perhaps it could have been their bad english that make me misunderstood them. Also could have been their impatience as it was crowded with people checking out when I arrived at the hotel.

For international hotel, staffs do not speak good english. They could use more smile especially since they are in hospitality industry. Was not very helpful when they misplaced my package and insisted my package was never there to begin with. Later on a shipping company I hired found the package at the back of their storage room and the staff did not even bother to apologise.

Just like most 4 stars hotel in seoul, no concierge service, no in room dining, no early check ins.

Other than that, I love the fact that airport bus stops right in front of this hotel. Extremely convenient especially during winter time so do not have to wait in the cold.

There is a nice cafe and a big 7 eleven underneath this hotel. International taxi always ready at the taxi stand. Excellent parking area too for those who are driving in Seoul.Great gym! A lot of good restaurants around the area. Room is clean and modern. Room also had every basic thing that is needed and an additional bonus of good view of Gangnam.

Not recommended for those who are first time travellers as most tourists attractions are on the other side of Seoul. Good for business trips or travellers whose activity is mostly around Gangnam area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShillaStay, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Yeoksam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Lina H

First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay.
Although there was a complaint about c/in & concierge service, we are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.
We are carefully reviewing your comments/suggestions, and we promise to make further improvements and serve you better.
The kind comments/suggestions you took your precious time to leave for us will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay.
We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace.

Steven Lee, General Manager
Shilla Stay Yeoksam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017


The breakfast is on a high level quality, but for long term stay very boring. No change in the variety at all. The staff in the restaurant does not speak english at all, and they could smile a bit more. They only showed a very proffesional face without emotions. Very pity. The Hotel is perfect loccated, and 2 Subway Stations are in walking distance from where Seoul could be discovered very easy. We will come back for sure, also I will plan my business trips to Seoul in Shilla Stay

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markdefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShillaStay, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Yeoksam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear markdefender

First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay.
We are all really happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service at Shilla Stay and that you had a memorably good time during your stay.
The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay.
Shill Stay Yeoksam is located in Gangnam area which you can access any directions for. You can easily access to Coex, Sports Complex area, gangnam area, Department stores, malls and Incheon Int'l Airport as well.

We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace.

Steven Lee, General Manager
Shilla Stay Yeoksam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Location kind of out of the way, but have lot of good place to eat on the street behind.
airport bus stop right in front of the hotel. Subway you need to walk about 5 mins.
Room are ok, clean, basic. We didn't take the breakfast, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveCat668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShillaStay, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Yeoksam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Sean LoveCat668

First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay.
We are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay.
As always, your compliments and words of encouragement inspire us to serve you better by making Shilla Stay a more attractive hotel you would like to revisit, as a business hotel bearing the values of Hotel Shilla.
We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace.

Steven Lee, General Manager
Shilla Stay Yeoksam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews