We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cairo”
Review of Hola Cairo Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hola Cairo Hostel
Ranked #37 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Nice hostel, the best part of the stay was definitely the people working there, very nice guys and very friendly. The location is good, and the building has its charm (don't be intimidated by the abandoned first floors) once you get up to the fourth floor it all makes sense.

Room Tip: Budget friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

My trip has not even started but I'm already seeing some potential issues. They claim to speak fluent English but when I called to ask a question both the lady and gentlemen working said they didn't understand what I was talking about. They asked me to email in but provided no email address to which I can try to use. So my question is still unanswered. If someone could please provide me with this information I will gladly update my review upon completion of my trip.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank Devanelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Hola Cairo is a good option if you are traveling on a low budget. The place is cheap so you cannot expect a five-star location. The building is old but very well located in the heart of Cairo, close to many key attractions: walking distances to Tahir, Nile, the Egyptian Musseum etc... The staff is very friendly and helpful, they will advice and arrange tours if you ask for it. Wifi is free with decent speed. If the elevator makes you feel scared, no problem, take the stairs to the fourth floor and get some fitness for free. The atmosphere of the place is cool, they organize cultural nights and if lucky you will have the chance to see local musicians playing at the hostel. I met nice people there and enjoyed my stay thanks to the friendly staff. If you are too picky, do not go to Hola Cairo and rather spend you money somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cesar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Overall the hostel is very nice. Rooms are nice and clean and the air conditioning is great. Breakfast was good and a bit different everyday. The only downsides would be that when we arrived at 3:00am instead of showing us to our room right away they were trying to sell us a tour which obviously was the last thing on our minds. The staff members are nice but not very knowledgable to backpackers. It's much better to rely on Google maps than the directions given from the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Expo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

Hola Cairo is a great hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful and spoke good English. It's in the middle of downtown walking distance from Tahrir square and the museum. it became my safe haven between my trips to other parts of Egypt.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
9.6 km away
Mesho Inn Hostel
Mesho Inn Hostel
#58 of 131 in Cairo
27 reviews
2.3 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.7 km away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#66 of 131 in Cairo
14 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
0.6 km away
Wake UP Cairo Hostel
Wake UP Cairo Hostel
#6 of 131 in Cairo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hola Cairo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hola Cairo Hostel

Address: 19 ( 26 July St ) 4th Floor, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
Hotel Class:2 star — Hola Cairo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to chill out and relax with friends is always welcome. That's what we offer at Hola Cairo Hostel, Cairo and we offer it in a prime location - easily accessible from the airport, and within easy striking distance of the city's biggest attractions. At Hola Cairo you can feel at home in our Common Rooms (1 with Balcony) and Guest Kitchen. For your entertainment we have a library, Games to play, Internet and Free WIFI. The Rooms have modern furniture and are all Airconditioned. With High Ceilings, wooden floors and Large windows you will have a comfortable stay in our spacious rooms. The staff at the Hola Cairo Hostel are fluent in English and Spanish and will be happy to assist with any enquirers customers have regarding transport and tours around Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hola Cairo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing