We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Emo Tours Egypt
from US$16.00
More Info
from US$25.60
More Info
from US$16.00
More Info
from US$15.00
More Info
Reviews (5,662)
Filter reviews
5,662 results
Traveller rating
5,444
135
37
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,444
135
37
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour giza pyramids guide osama great tour camel ride private tour hotel lobby great photographer explained everything made us feel highly recommend this tour great pyramid his knowledge dinner cruise an excellent guide felt very safe cairo airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 5,662 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely loved our private tour with Ahmed Elsayed. We could not recommend him more! He was polite, cordial, and very knowledgeable. He met us at our hotel in the morning for pickup and treated us like family. He stopped to buy us water, juice, and snacks. Our driver Mustafa was amazing as well. Would recommend Ahmed and Mustafa to anyone traveling to Cairo and in need of a great guide

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank CoupletravelsSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort28504041233, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear our valued customer

I would like to thank you for this review and for your positive points of view .

The most important thing of our company is the comfort and enjoyment of the customer during his tour and while in Egypt .

We hope you will be back in Egypt again to visit more charming places .

Thank you again .

Best regards
Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The experience was great. Our guide Nesma met us at our hotel, and made us feel very welcome right away. Our driver did not speak much English but was VERY good at driving through the crazy Cairo streets, which was such a cool experience in itself. Nesma was knowledgeable of the history of the pyramids and ancient Egyptian culture/beliefs, and was eager to take pictures of us at the best spots. No one hassled us, and we were able to get through security checkpoints with ease. This tour was a highlight of our entire trip to Egypt, and we would strongly recommend booking with Emo Tours. Ask for Nesma!

Thank Kanoa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort28504041233, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear our valued customer

Thank you so much for your kind words, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us .We count ourselves lucky for customers like you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best regards,

Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel pickup and drop off, knowledgeable and pleasant tour guide, given enough time to enjoy the pyramids inside and out (need to pay a bit extra for going inside), chill camel ride with picturesque views of pyramids (was going to buy a head scarf from an on-site vendor to wear while taking pictures but tour guide got a local to let me borrow one), after admiring the Great Sphinx I noticed the tour guide pay off a security guard prior to us driving away, which I appreciated (I assume the guard was watching out for us while we enjoyed the views). Tour included taking us to local business where we had the opportunity to buy souvenirs and consequently help the local economy (this is of particular importance during COVID). Lunch was included (only had to pay for drinks).

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank mguzm011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort28504041233, Public Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

In this time of gratitude, we give thanks for you. We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful. So On behalf of all of us at EMO TOURS EGYPT,

We wish you a good day ,Thank you so much.

Sincerely,
EMO TOURS EGYPT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice relaxing ride on the historic Nile river, nice views of Cairo, snacks and refreshments included. Our tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. Pickup and drop off from hotel.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank mguzm011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort28504041233, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear our valued customer

Thank you very much for such great review ! We work really hard to offer the best trip in the best possible environment. So i am so happy to see your reflected on your last visit. I made sure that ahmed got the recofgnition he deserved. He was really happy to see your review.
Hope to see you again soon

Sincerely
Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a guided trip with EMO travels and wit was perfect. Although it was not easy to deal with Trip Advisor website in the end I was able to book the trip with the help of Emo staff over the phone.
Our guide, Ayman Gabry and the driver Agamy, arrived 15 minutes early in the hotel lobby. Great knowledge and manners. Fluent English and great knowledge of Egyptology. Made us feel very comfortable. Going back to a cool car after walking in blazing sun was a great relief. These guys saved us from the mob of pressure sellers that you are going to struggle with at most sites if travelling on your own!! I will highly recommend these guys rather than travelling alone if you are planning to visit Egypt.
Thank you guys!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 210andreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort28504041233, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear our valued customer

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating . It’s great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience .

We look forward to seeing you again soon .

Best regards,

Emo Tours Eygpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews