We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$159
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$158
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Berlin Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$355
US$337
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,567)
Filter reviews
2,567 results
Traveller rating
1,464
739
213
86
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,464
739
213
86
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palacezamalek towersuez canalgarden cafecountry kitchenthe executive loungemain buildingbeautiful hotelan oasiszamalek islandbusiness centernile viewspecial thanksbreakfast buffet isegyptian museumegyptian poundsfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
1,643 - 1,648 of 2,567 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We stayed at the Cairo Marriott for 2 nights at the end of July and we were definately glad we chose it.

The only gripe we had was the length of time to check-in but with 5 people at the desk and 30 people or so waiting to get served it was a minor concern.

We booked an executive suite and it was definately worth the extra money. We had a few drinks at the garden terrace and by capital city/major hotel standards the prices were reasonable. We ate in the executive lounge on the 18th floor and found the food to be of good quality and plentiful for what we needed. The breakfast was served in the lounge as well and again was perfect for what we wanted.

The Pool and Spa area were very clean and open 24 hours for those who wanted a swim at 2am. The Palace itself is fantastic and visitors should take time to have a wander round and especially to the function rooms to find a fantastic staircase in the Royal Salon.

The location is perfect for visiting Cairo and its sights and even strolling out of the hotel at night we felt perfectly safe.

The staff were very attentive and every so often would ring or knock at the door to see if we required anything.

We'll definately be returning to the Cairo Marriott on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caladesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Great stay, i think to in room food service was great, and the fact they have three resturants on site and great food you cannt even describe. i would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalSShoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We stayed here 3 nights at the end of a long 3 week trip in the middle east. This hotel is HUGE. Many different restaurants and shops. As noted, this hotel used to be a palace which they converted. Grounds are well maintained. Upon arrival, there was a fruit and cheese platter in the room. Room was large and had a balcony overlooking sports club and nile. We used the pool; heated which was nice treat. We generally ate breakfast at the hotel and lunch/dinner down the street. One nice thing about this hotel- it on an island in the nice part of town. You can walk down the streets freely and safely (well, watch out for the speeding traffic) and not get harrassed to provide a "tip" or purchase some trinket. Front desk always responded right away with any requests. We were told from our egyptian guide that many Egyptian celebrities dine at the restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhaganmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed at the Cairo Marriott for 2 nights and I am glad we didn't stay any longer. We had already booked a day tour of the Pyramids with Rameses tours and were thankful that we didn't have to spend too long in the hotel. The only positive things I can say is that it is in a good location; not too far from the pyramids and the Egyptian museum. The staff were not attentive or friendly...it doesn't take much to provide service with a smile. Although there were several restaurants in the hotel vicinity the food was mediocre and ridiculously expensive. We ate at Roys Country Kitchen and had chicken wings to share as a starter, chicken fajita and pizza for our main course for the total of £50!!!! It wasn't even that nice! We ate at Maze in Cape Town and had 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 deserts for the same price and the food was ten million times better. There is building work going on at the moment which we were not warned about which made it very noisy in the foyer and in the Zamalek tower which we stayed in. The waiters at the garden cafe were positively rude and must laugh behind your back as you pay through the teeth for an alcoholic beverage - vodka and redbull was £10 and a bottle of beer was £5. The whole place is like a maze, difficult to find your way around without GPS and I was disappointed by the 'palace' reference...I didn't think it was impressive at all. The breakfast buffet was OK...again, stupidly expensive for a few beef sausages. My partner witnessed a chef drop food on the floor, scrape it up with his utensil and then continue cooking with it!!!
We were so glad when our tour guide took us to Abu Tareks restaurant to indulge in the most supreme koshary food....it was divine!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeachesShire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights on a packaged trip from Virgin Vacations. It was a fantastic choice. This hotel was built to incorporate a 19th century palace, and is ornately decorated. The Zamalek island is a great location as it is fairly central in the city. In addition, we were on a high floor and had a great view of the Nile. I would also add that I recommend (highly!) the packages from Virgin because they arranged a driver and a guide to take us everywhere - Pyramids, Citadel, Old Cairo, Coptic quarter, the market, everything, so we never had to worry about anything. And since there are several dining options at the hotel, we ate there each night. The staff knows how to do hospitality, too. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestwoodTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews