We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$83
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$87
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Royal(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Windsor Hotel Cairo(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,853)
Filter reviews
1,853 results
Traveller rating
1,225
415
120
40
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,225
415
120
40
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan restaurantle deckinfinity poolsouthern tipnile riverluxury roomthe club loungeamazing locationhigh floorbreakfast buffetspecial thanksegyptian museuman oasisnile view roomtahrir squarekebabgyspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 1,853 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Well this hotel is perfect form all aspects, great location, great view, perfect service amazing pool and health club
it is expensive though but you get what you pay for

Room Tip: all rooms are nile view so just choose a higher floor to get a better view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kabouzeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Quality, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Bonjour,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah with others guests’ on the tripadvisor. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience on your next stay.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Cordially;

Iman El Gabaly
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel was older, in a good location, good service. Beautiful view of the Nile.

Room Tip: River view preferable
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EandK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Quality, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Bonjour!

First of all thank you for your nice comment, the whole Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah team as well as the hotel management will be looking forward to your next visit.

Cordially,

Iman El Gabaly
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This luxury 5 star hotel is certainly the best option In Cairo, egypt. Perfectly located in Zamalec, it offers high standing services, excellent accomodation and very corteous 1st class service. Staff is very professional, dedicated, and corteous. Food, beverages and leisure are of top quality. View to the pyramids, to the Nile.. don t look for another place: it s all about enchantment, pleasure whether you re in business or holidays. Yes: the sofitel el Gezirah is your best choice. Add the fact that it is down town, close to restaurants, pubs, cafes..it even host one very popular and famous Buddha bar! Swimming pool ? jacuzzi ? you have it with talented professionals dedicated to your wealness. All my congratulations, and a particular thanks to the Management Team for his dedication in making my stay a memorable event in Egypt. Pascal colibeau - FAO / UN

Room Tip: Reservation online is your best support. They revert to you in no time with the perfect offer.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PclClb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Quality, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure having the chance to have you with us.

We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed the experience and Cairo. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the very near future, whereby you will experience the difference yourself.

Sincerely yours,

Iman El Gabaly
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

where should i start? the flaws are so numerous that saying never again is not strong enough.rude staff from the entrance to the check-out. no toiletries enough in the bathroom,just a few half bottles left from the previous hosts.hair in the bed . terrible food and overcharged room service.last word service is inexistant........only good thing is the view but that is not sofitel that is cairo..........since 1978 i have had real problems but this time is the last chance.sorry to have spent so much useless money and nerves in the accor chain.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bambou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

being Cairo residents anyway we chose this hotel for our annyversary weekend 'cause we heard a lot of good about it and it looks so inviting from its southernmost position on Gezirah and we had Some Good times there before in Buddha Bar and Restaurant.

It did not disappoint us:
the booking (via E-mail) and welcome at the reception were both warm and very professional.
* the room, not too big, but well designed and with contemporary design, offers Nile-view (as all rooms do!), a balcony and cosiness one deserves for such an occasion (welcome for any other occasion like business too!)
* the spa/pool area an outstanding experience in itself with amazing infinite pool onto Nile river and cosy atmosphere, very clean also. Food and Drink Service was a bit restricted due to Ramadan but one is to respect Religion and Customs!
* the food outstanding for Iftar buffet (we had fasted at the pool before, see above) and with breathtaking view and atmosphere again.

Conclusion:
An outstanding Hotel in Egypt and the world, with the cosiness and warmth one deserves!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnysideup75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Quality, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Dear Our Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah with others guests’ on the tripadvisor. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience on your next stay.

We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed the experience, it is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Cordially;

Iman El Gabaly
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews