We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$158
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berlin Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$520
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
US$179
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,145)
Filter reviews
2,145 results
Traveller rating
1,465
447
128
44
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,465
447
128
44
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan restaurantle deckinfinity poolsouthern tipnile riverluxury roomthe club loungesmall balconyhigh floorbreakfast buffetspecial thanksegyptian museumduty managertahrir squarekebabgyspasud
Filter
Updating list...
1,293 - 1,298 of 2,145 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I have enjoyed staying there and the lovely scene for the beautiful cairo from the 26th level
the pool is having a view of the nile while you are swimming
a nice place for romantic vacation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karim-mohsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Quality, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Bonjour!

First of all thank you for your nice comment. The whole Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah team as well as the hotel management will be looking forward to your next visit.

Cordially,

Iman El Gabaly
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel is just amazing! The beds are heavenly, views can not get better, location is perfect for sights, shopping , dining etc and the service is great. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matkatati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Quality, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Dear Our Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah with others guests’ on the tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to read that you described Sofitel Cairo-El Gezirah as an amazing hotel. We are glad that you liked the Hotel Mybed facility and that you experienced it’s comfortability. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Cordially;

Iman El Gabaly
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

You spend a bit, but you get a lot.
Great views from this tube hotel.
The club room is the way to go, always good food and views.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaketravelsabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Quality, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Bonjour!

First of all thank you for your nice comment. The whole Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah team as well as the hotel management will be looking forward to your next visit.

Cordially,

Iman El Gabaly
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Everything was great honestly , the location , the stuff , the lounge was great but it needs to be more wide and changing the wall color to white instead of that orange , the only bad things is the towels in bathroom it s old , the housekeeping are the worst ever but overall it was my fifth stay and I ll be back

Room Tip: 1721 Luxury club room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Quality, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Dear Our Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah with others guests’ on the tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to read that enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments praising the Sofitel Ambassadors in the Club Millesiem were noted and was shared with all concerned as an example on how hard work and dedication pays-off.

You have also share your comments of the Hotels’ Housekeeping service were noted and forwarded to the Director of Housekeeping to reemphasize to her team the Sofitel Cleanliness codes. Rest assured that we have started replacing the hotels old towels with new to be up to our guests’ expectations.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Cordially;

Iman El Gabaly
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This was our base for travels around the Cairo area to see the pyramids, museum, markets, etc. and we were happy to come back to such nice accomodations. Updated, remodeled lobby & rooms, nice restaurants, excellent spa/pool; huge breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, pastries, eggs cooked-to-order, yogurts, etc. and beautiful outdoor patio seating; nice sized rooms (even doubles) with comfortable beds & excellent bathrooms. Bank in hotel for easy money exchange.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Nile were nice because there's a lighted fountain in the middle of the waterway at night.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Quality, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Dear Our Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah with others guests’ on the tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to read that you described Sofitel Cairo-El Gezirah as best hotel, best view and best breakfast. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Cordially;

Iman El Gabaly
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews