We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“my first wedding night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Ranked #5 of 142 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my first wedding night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

i spent my first night of wedding in sofitel el gezirah cairo and they give me one connected room with other two men that start fight at 4 am.
In the morning i make complain and chek out after i speak with the reception manager Mrs Nagwa that didnt take any action.
Unforgetable first wedding night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flaviano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    307
    90
    31
    35
See reviews for
213
381
110
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

All of the staff are very helpful and friendly . We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room is so well equipped and the view is great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shierly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This was our first stop on a trip of a life time. We could not have been more pleased with the Sofitel Cairo accomodations. We were able to have adjoining rooms ..with our teens! A real bonus. The pool area and surrounding grounds were perfect as we dealt with our jet lag. The morning breakfast buffet was fantastic..especially with kids who do not appreciate the local delicacies. The staff even walked with my kids to help them make selections along with their American choices. My son and I had Falaffal and Hummus... every morning along with many fresh fruits and smoothies and I could go on.!!! It was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The best thing in the stay was the club lounge and the Nile view but the air condition was hot and this was not nice ,the stuff at lounge were very helpful

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zonabdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

It sa nice hotel with a good view , like the room and enjoy the sixteenth floor , the stuff were helpful and everything was enjoyable ,

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahyacavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.2 km away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.3 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 142 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
3.0 km away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 142 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.5 km away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah

Property: Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Address: 3 El Thawra Council St Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#6 Business Hotel in Cairo
#17 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price range (per night): $175 - $254
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully refurbished in 2007, the contemporary interior design combines exquisite style and elegant refinement with the convenience of several restaurants, bars, spa, casino, 850m2 of conference/meeting facilities and all the latest amenities - the unique French flair and personalized service add a special touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo
Cairo Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing