We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average Food”

Ruen Thai at the Dusit Thani Lakeview
Ranked #120 of 4,267 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$100
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Chic and elegant modern Thai restaurant features an open-style kitchen sure to awaken the senses. Warm and relaxed, the menu at Ruen Thai encourages sharing amongst friends and family dining together. Your senses will be intrigued by the scents of ginger and lemon grass while watching the Thai chefs performing in live cooking stations from Wok Style cooking to grilling, baking and traditional steaming. The whole performance is a pleasure to the eye and a seduction to the palate! The Ruen Thai Bar extension is a cutting edge trendy Cocktail area complementing the restaurant experience. Ruen Thai guests are invited to lounge and chill at the bar till late hours while enjoying the music beats, drinks and Asian delicacies. Ruen Thai is not just about pleasure and enjoyment; it’s about discovering the generous and hospitable culture of the Asian Cuisine – where cooking is a deeply traditional and inherited art.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The Restaurant is beautiful. Alas the food is less so. It was lacking in authentic Thai flavours. I had the Papaya salad which was very bland and, playing safe, a chicken green curry which was grey. The service was OK but nothing special, which sums up my overall experience.

Nothing special.

Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Ruen Thai at the Dusit Thani Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

I highly apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your respected stay.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We would like you to kindly give us the future opportunity to better enhance your stay that we do promise to be up to your satisfaction.
All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,

Rady Rady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

My wife and I love Asian food and whenever we love to treat ourselves to a delicious Thai dinner, Ruen Thai is our first choice. To us, they are hands down, the best Thai restaurant in Cairo. The quality of food and service is great and consistent. The only downside is that this restaurant is on the expensive side of the spectrum so we don't go there as often as we'd love to.

Thank oaboubakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Ruen Thai at the Dusit Thani Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,

Rady Rady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Those guys r amazing and the food is so delicious and the enviroment is so cool ...a real thai enviroment that will take you away ...a perfect place to celebrate ur anniversary

Thank medokemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Ruen Thai at the Dusit Thani Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for your complimentary feedback.

We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,

Rady Rady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Was here on my own and enjoyed the Tom Yum and the Penang Beef curry. Service was also very good. Definitely worth trying.

Thank Nidal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Ruen Thai at the Dusit Thani Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Valued guest,

I would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,

Rady Rady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

It was a night to remember, food was delicious, best chicken carry and papaya salad ..
Loved their bar and music .. bartender Natalia was very friendly and helpful .

Thank malika897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Ruen Thai at the Dusit Thani Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,

Rady Rady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruen Thai at the Dusit Thani Lakeview also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Ruen Thai at the Dusit Thani Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing