We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keylany Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
52
117
46
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
117
46
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabu simbelrooftop terracebreakfast boxlocal tripfresh fruitattached bathroomcrepeskom ombo and edfubreakfast is servedunfinished obeliskhotel arrangedlong tourboxed lunchother hotelscheap hotelfirst morningphilae island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Looks nothing like in the photos. You arrive up the flight of stairs strewn with garbage into the courtyard filled with debris, through never repainted doors into dark cavern of the reception.

Rooms are barely adequate with very noisy air condition, fridge not working and no water in the bathroom. Ultimately I was given two rooms - one with broken air condition and one without water to sleep in one and wash in another :) Wifi works on and off and "boxed lunch" was some old pita bread and a few units of cheese and jam.

But the staff is hilarious, I had so many laughs that I forgive all else. Anyway I needed it just to sleep a few hours before heading to Abu Simbel. This they arranged without problems and for 140EGP.

Ok for independent travelers just needing a place to sleep, for anything beyond that, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I understand Keylany is one of the cheapest hotels in Aswan but still believe it offers much less than what we pay. The building is old. Room and sheets are not clean. The air conditioner is fortunately working but super noisy. The shower room is too small and dirty. Even though I am used to cheap hotels without hot shower equipment, Keylany is the first hotel for me where even cold shower isn't available. The staff members don't help at all. Never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mini423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I enjoyed my stay at Keylany for 6 nights. Good location and friendly staff that assisted with tours. It ain't flash but I found it to be comfortable. Simple breakfast is taken on the rooftop. It is a set meal of crepes, toast, preserves, a plate of tomato, cheese and cucmber and your choice of tea or coffee. Bit bland after a couple of days but everything else with the hotel was adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cferrari73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and very nice stuff
I like the hotel
It is very close to market
The people is very helpful
And have nice internet caffe behind the hotel
The name is share business center
If you need print any thing






Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank mohamednourshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I visited Aswan and did not want to spend hundreds of dollars on the expensive and luxury hotels as I was only there for a couple of days, waking up very very early to go on a day trip to Abu Simbel and then coming back just to sleep. I didn't spend much time walking around the town but on a private car exploring the Nubio town, Philae temple, Abu Simbel and then taking off to Kom Ombo and Edfu before getting to Luxor. The hotel was clean and had the minimum services to sleep well and safe.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanmsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews