We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Nefertiti Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Mesala Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$40
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Nakhil Hotel & Restaurant(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nile Valley Hotel Restaurant(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
140
58
8
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
58
8
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest bankairport pickupferry ridelocal ferrypeaceful locationroom was spotlesscomfortable hotelpeace and tranquilityreal luxoracross the rivertour guidegardenrotundasitesegyptvalleykings
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

In May 2018 we stayed at Sheherazade with our 2 families; the hotel is not too big and has a very nice atmophere, on the westbank of Luxor, a 5 minute walk from the ferry. Rooms big enough and clean, small swimmingpool, good food and last but not least, very friendly and helpfull staff; and this all for a very reasonable price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cees S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This was the first time I stayed at the hotel, three weeks together with my eight-year old son. The hotel had everything we expected, the room was clean and tidy, cleaning was offered every morning. We especially asked for, and were given, a fridge in our room, which was very convenient as the weather started to get hot.
I did not try their restaurant so I cannot judge the quality of the food. The architecture and atmosphere are lovely and the area is really quiet and relaxing. The staff were discrete and kept a surprisingly low profile. The best thing with the hotel though was the pool area, well maintained and clean. Much appreciated by my son.
Probably the best hotel in the area in that price range!

Room Tip: No elevator, so people with difficulties walking in stairs should ask for a room at ground level.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carolin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Hi,

We stayed there last week and let me tell you that my 3 year old son woke up with some red spots on his skin. We took him to the hospital on the other side of the city and they told us that he had an allergic reaction to bed bugs. We never noticed it but when we went back to the hotel we looked at the mattress and we found out that it was infested with bed bugs so we packed our stuff and left.

Also, I must say that Luxor is an amazing city with many places to visit and wonderful weather.

Janet

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hatusu, Manager at Hotel Sheherazade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

This is a malicious review made by someone who has never stayed at the hotel. We very very rarely get children staying at the hotel anyway so every member of staff confirmed there was no small 3 yr old child staying at the hotel at the time stated, and we totally deny the accusation of infested bed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

How could we stay anywhere else but Hotel Sheherezade if and when we return to Luxor?

The lush courtyards, stunning architecture and rich decor are inspired by the oasis palaces in owner, Mohamen Elsanosy’s favorite story growing up, "Tales from the Thousand and One Nights”. We just HAD to take selfies everywhere. I believe on our first night, we we were sleepless and it was late at night but the walk down to the restaurant took longer because it was the first time we’d seen everything and just needed photos of all the beautiful architecture (and it was NIGHT)! There’s greenery, murals and lookouts everywhere.

And as if that weren't enough- check out the rooftop terrace. Breathtaking views of Luxor!

Tucked away in the West Bank, it really does feel like an oasis. The rooms have charming domed roofs, cute shuttered windows and lighting. What makes it even more of a getaway is the fact that the staff feels like family. We can never imagine staying with anyone but Mohamed in Luxor because he is like a brother.

We made friends with many visitors who come almost annually to Luxor to take in the history and relax at this vacation gem.

What’s more, the food at the in-hotel traditional restaurant is so comforting, generous and delicious! We ate poolside every night and it was magical. We tried all the dishes during our stay and loved them all. At each meal we also had tea with mint, sweet rolls and a visit from the local kitty (who became like a pet away from home)! We loved the koftet coz, the kofta kebabs and anything that had pigeon!

We yearn to return, soon.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tiff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Located on the West Bank this traditional style hotel provides a welcoming peace and tranquility after you take in the many historical sites of Luxor. After being out all day there is nothing nicer than unwinding in the shade of the courtyard palms or taking a cool dip in the pool. They have many covered areas and lots of trees and flowering plants so you can always find a quiet place to yourself. The rooms were clean and comfortable although our shower made some funny sounds now and then. The owner, Nobi, a very nice man who was extremely helpful, did let us know they were working on the plumbing so this was not a surprise. The food was simple but good (the fresh salad and fried fish was delicious) and the beverages were cold. If you are looking for a pleasant, and affordable, accommodation in Luxor then I would highly recommend this little gem.

Nobi and his staff were very helpful when it came to arranging shuttle services for sightseeing, market tours etc and even helped us set up beautiful Nile sunset felucca ride one evening which was amazing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews