We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$27
View deal
Priceline
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$30
eDreamsUS$44
TravelocityUS$27
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
123
60
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
60
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant west bank luxor temple breakfast provided a small swimming pool big balcony room view hotel owner hotel experience taxi driver stayed nights boat ride karim nile tours boats valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

November 2021 my partner and I have decided to leave for Egypt to discover the land of the faraons.
we stayed 6 nights in the Mesala Hotel and to say it was a fantastic experience is an understatement!
on the roof there is a terrace overlooking the temple of Luxor, very good breakfast è vero morning, very kind and always available staff
and a proprietor who immediately proved to be fantastic by helping us on guided tours and always letting us be accompanied by people he trusts.

return? absolutely and I'm looking forward to it now!
highly recommended.
thank you el mesala hotel for this fantastic experience!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V5160UYjoseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021

This is my first time in LUXOR and let me tell you will feel like you belong to this Hotel that is run by a big family. If you want to feel safe, protected, have a nice view of the East bank then come to the Mesala Hotel and book a room with a balcony. The view is Beautifull!!! Oh lets not forget our taxi driver Hamada; a humble and heartfull guy that will always guide you everywhere you go.
One day I will come back to this beautifull Hotel and Family!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank irychior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Younes, Owner at El Mesala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021

Thank you for your nice comment, we do our best to make our guests holiday unforgettable. We are delighted you appreciated all so much. We are looking forward to welcome you again and spend more time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

Excelent service, very attentive to all my necessities, excelent food the make you feel like your part of his family. If you need a taxi ask for Hamada is gentleman and good person everything the you need he help you.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnaisAlsina-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Younes, Owner at El Mesala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021

Thank you for your nice words and we are very happy that you had a nice vacation in our hotel. We hope to see your back in the further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

The staff and owner were fantastic. Very welcoming.
The room was a comfortable size and the bed firm. Room had a small balcony with a view of the Nile. Breakfast was delicious. There is WiFi available.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank adventuring_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Younes, Owner at El Mesala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we do our best to make our guests holiday unforgettable., thank you also for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in the future. inshala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Fabulous stay! Room view/breakfast fabulous! From the moment we arrived the service was impeccable! Kareem and Eslam were most hospitable. We came as guests and left as family! Tours/taxis/ felucca were arranged and promptly received great service from drivers/ guides. Eslam went above and beyond in escorting us to nearest ATM among other necessities. My son, myself and my mother had the most unforgettable vacation thanks to Kareem and Eslam and their families. They are forever in our hearts. We can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maps32909097704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Younes, Owner at El Mesala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thank you for your nice comment, we do our best to make our guests holiday unforgettable. We are delighted you appreciated all so much. We are looking forward to welcome you again and spend more time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews