We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
eDreams
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Trip.comUS$45
Agoda.comUS$44
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
276
279
119
67
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
279
119
67
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nile view guest relations friendly hotel cleaned daily laundry service aly bank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We stayed at this hotel end of January. The rooms were cold and the hotel could not provide heat. The dinner was bad with small selection.
Although the location is across the Nile and the view is nice I would avoid this hotel is you look for medium to high end hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_Kfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Aracan Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are very disappointed to know that you have that bad experience in our hotel.the hotel is always providing air heaters extra blanket ext... hotel got four restaurant one as a buffet breakfast lunch and buffet dinner and three as a menu which providing more than 90 items including european and local dishes.I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel..
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

This hotel is situated overlooking the Nile. If you are intending to stay here you must choose a room with a view of the Nile. From the balcony in our room you were able to watch the early morning balloon flights, the continual activity on and across the Nile and above all the magnificent sunsets. The room was very comfortable and clean. The variety of food and the various restaurants was very good.
From the moment we arrived the staff were very attentive and friendly throughout our 3 night stay. Just there when you wanted them for advice or information about things to do in the area.
The hotel is 5 minute walk from the Luxor Temple and a 30 minute stroll along the river bank to the Karnak Temple. The ferry to cross the river is just down the road. All very convenient.

Room tip: A room with a view of the Nile is a must
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Aracan Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear guest thank you for the nice review.
Pleased to know that you have enjoyest your three nights saty at the Aracan Eatabe hotel and that the hotel room hote food and the hotel location was up to youir standard also we will pass on your regards to our hpotel staff.
Thank you and hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

-Staff was Cooperative.
-Pool was lovely
- Rooms were Spacious with Nile view.
-Nice Location near to Luxor Temple and Nile River.
-Breakfast was good but should add some western taste food.
Breakfast should be improved otherwise hotel is good.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msz_pk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Aracan Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear guest thank you for the nice review.
Pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Aracan Eatabe hotel and that the hotel room hotel pool and the hotel breakfast was up to your standard will pass on you regard to our hotel staff and we do our best to improve the breakfast as you suggested.
Thank you and hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Came here as part of an intrepid group. While the hotel is in an excellent location right along the Nile and has several restaurants to choose from, it’s definitely an older hotel that needs some upgrades. The showers were not strong and there was only one set of towels in a double room. Additionally, the rug in my room was dirty. However, the bed and pillows were comfortable and the pool was quite beautiful. Being along the Nile was convenient and it was was about a 20-30 minute walk to the evening bazaar. Quite close to the Luxor Temples also.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank LindsayV857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Aracan Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel pool hotel location and the comfortable of the room facilities we will make sure to pass on your comment about the room rug bath towels and the shower to however concern to avoid the same mistake with the next visitors.
Tank you and hope youi can vivit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Dont go. Stayed at this Hotel for two weeks.It was the worst Hotel ever . Building work going on in the Hotel during the day . Very cold no heating in the Winter months and they dont cater for English only egg or toast for Breakfasts.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bottlejeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Aracan Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about the building work in some of the hotel property to upgrades some of the rooms that will be end within the next month.also its in an separate wing In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews