We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Booking.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$65
getaroom.comUS$78
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,031)
Filter reviews
3,031 results
Traveller rating
2,118
638
164
64
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,118
638
164
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lebanese restaurant courtyard view travel desk pool area excellent hotel evening entertainment west bank guest relations pool staff tour guide winter palace nile egypt hassle doorman reem valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 3,031 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the Steigenberger Nile Palace. It’s very well located (close to Luxor Temple - not far at all from Karnak Temple) and right on the Nile.

Not to be confused with the second Steigenberger property in Luxor (Achti). This one is more central to the sights on the East Bank.

The views from our balcony were to die for. The service was consistently excellent (smiles that show thru face masks). It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

The main sight-seeing spots on the West Bank are approximately 40 min drive away.

The weather here in December is amazing - sunny and dry by day (not too hot) and cool to chilly at night.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank HassanElNahas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mostafa Khalaf, General Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Dear HassanElNahas,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Steigenberger Nile Palace. From warm hospitality to a million pound view over the river Nile and the Theban Mountains, that we are proud to provide, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and hope you’ll make yourself at home with us again when you’re in Luxor.

With best regards,

Mostafa Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2021 via mobile

Mohamed was great! He gave us great service and was warm and friendly. Everyone else was the same. Everyone should be pleased with the service they get here. Please visit. Beautiful hotel. Great service

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank denisea559
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mostafa Khalaf, General Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Denise A,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Steigenberger Nile Palace. From great service to relaxing and modern facilities, that we are proud to provide, we are happy that you enjoyed a beautiful stay. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your recommendation and we hope you’ll make yourself at home with us again when you’re in Luxor.

With best regards,

Mostafa Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Shaimaa Baheeg, our amazing tour guide took us to see all of the important ancient sites.
The hotel bar manager Mohamed was great. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay at this hotel was amazing.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Footprints112386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mostafa Khalaf, General Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

DearFootprints112386,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Steigenberger Nile Palace. From professional service to the convenience of excellent Travel Desk service, that we are proud to provide, we are happy that you enjoyed a wonderful visit and had the opportunity to explore our beautiful city. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope you’ll make yourself at home with us again when you’re in Luxor.

With best regards,

Mostafa Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

stayed at the Steinberger with my sister, wonderful welcome, Mark from Noscos tours arranged an excellent guide Samira. Mohammad & Hassan looked after us in the bar, the Lebanese resto is a must, staff made our trip, salt scrub in spa fantastic will definitely return, an unforgettable experience!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank juliemH7849VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mostafa Khalaf, General Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear JuliemH7849VB,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Steigenberger Nile Palace. From a warm welcome to wonderful facilities, that we are proud to offer, we are happy that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation and had the opportunity to explore our beautiful city. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommendation. We hope you’ll make yourself at home with us again when you’re in Luxor.

With best regards,

Mostafa Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

The landscape already being breathtaking, the hotel and its staff are simply amazing in every regard. It is a modern house with all comfort and an amazing view on the green banks of the Nile. The hotel also has its own boat station, which is very convenient to get around. But most of all the staff is great! In particular the reception and the travel desk will do everything to make your stay amazing. Arabic hospitality, friendly, welcoming, and very attentive. Tjey discussed taxi priced for us, helped with our planning, and organized transfer to the red sea for us. Late night we forgot a small item in the trunk. They made everything possible that our stuff was delivered to us savely with another transport to our final destination - for free. Thank you all very much. We hope to visit again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markogaribaldi2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mostafa Khalaf, General Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Marko Garibaldi,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Steigenberger Nile Palace. From amazing service to the convenience of excellent Travel Desk service, that we are proud to offer, we are happy that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation and had the opportunity to explore our beautiful city. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommendation. We hope you’ll make yourself at home with us again when you’re in Luxor; we are looking forward to your next visit.

With best regards,

Mostafa Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews