We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$30
View deal
Hotels.comUS$30
PricelineUS$35
Booking.comUS$35
TravelocityUS$30
Orbitz.comUS$30
eDreamsUS$35
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
241
64
6
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
64
6
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical garden west bank family hotel i highly recommend this hotel perfect hotel yogurt ferry tours valley kings egypt sites guide taxis hatshepsut tourists sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2021

I spent another week at Amon Hotel. During the last four years, Amon Hotel has become my second home. I love the wonderful garden, and the helpful and friendly staff. The room are basic but nice, the cleanliness is excellent.
Amon Hotel is the perfect starting point for tours at Luxor West Bank.

Room tip: Every room has a view to the beautiful garden. So it does not really matter what room you chose.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J9337VPandreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

If you go to Luxor and you are surching an hotel, go to Amon hotel. Site on West bank, there all you need :
You can be sure that thé boss and thé staff make to your pleasure. Room clean, breakfast and diner are for King , gardien is fresh area, and the must important for very lors price.
Be sure you're Nevers forget your star in this hôtel.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank parphp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2021

“ We have stayed at this hotel five times and again I was delighted with our stay. The hotel is lovely, the tropical garden is a place to relax after your visits and enjoy good quality food at very reasonable prices. Our room was huge, very comfortable and the housekeeping service was unbeatable. All rooms have garden and mountain views. The owner Mohamed is a great host and is always attentive to our needs, very honest and clear about the prices and services offered. Clear and accurate information. We booked a couple of excursions at a very good price and with the peace of mind of not having to worry about anything, they take care of everything for you. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to experience an authentic Egyptian stay in a family hotel, quiet and without the hassle of the big hotels but with the same or even better quality. You are treated like one of the family and that is appreciated. Thank you very much Amon Hotel. We will be back”

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bastet318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2021

The hotel is very confortable, a cleaning service works everydays , no noise at night and you can feel at home in the rooms wich are very bigs. We have been welcomed like familly menbers!

We have enjoy a very peacefull ambiance in the Amon Hotel after long days of visits in the luxor archeological sites. The Balconi of our room was amazing!
On the Rooftop of the Hotel, we have enjoyed the amazing view of the sunset behind the hatchepsut temple , while on the other side of our room, we had long relaxing afternoons upon the botanic garden. A very relaxing place to rest after wandering the street of Luxor!

The staff was amazingly nice with us, I must add love cooking experiences and the food was very tasty and delicious!

All along our journey in Luxor, Mohamed has organized our trips and visits with great efficiency! We have traveled around Luxor with the Amon Hotel tour guide for reasonnable prices and visited all the temples without any rush! Mohammed were always listening to our expectations, It was a great experience custom-made by Mohammed and his staff

We highly recommand this Hotel for his quality of his services and his peaceful atmosphere .

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcPatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

This is one of the reasons tourism in Egypt has a bad tourism reputation .Where shall I start?

My rooms booking bill was overpriced. When I asked why Owner was requesting 27 euro and on Booking.com it was 15 USD. The owners excuse, Covid and you can afford it .Upon transferring the full payment on May 4, 2021 recorded by by business bank. He then lied for six weeks to say no money was received. WOW
And positioning himself for repeat payment. He is ONE SHOCKING LIAR.

My visa bill extension cost 10,000 LE plus the usual 3000 LE it should cost.

My trip to Aswan was arranged in an old minibus- again excessive costs. We were arranged a terrible boat for accommodation. We stayed 3 minutes and left.

Apart from this- various scams to generate as much money as possible- including fake legal work.

The owner even took my guests tips that were intended for the staff. UNBELIEVABLE!

You will be told you are family- the first lie.

The staff were amazing. Rooms are ONE STAR.
Wardrobes broken and unsatisfactory bathrooms. Unpleasant view.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank TraceyAsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed Soliman, Owner at Amon Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Accommodation policies of Amon hotel in Luxor

Keep in mind that the deluxe single room cost 27 euros and the standard room cost 15 euros. we invite you to take more information on our website amonhotel.com. The guest chooses the deluxe room for the regular price of 27 euros and she has book on the Amon hotel website so we offer to her a discount of 2 euros / nights for 3 weeks so 25 /night.


Please, to all customers, notes that money transfer between European banks and Egyptian banks takes usually 4 to 6 weeks.

If our Guests ask for a renting contract of 6 months in order to obtain a long term visa ,we can offer to them ours services for 10 000 LE. Keep in mind that the declarations, the offices fees and the governmental taxes cost 1500LE per month to the hotel.

We work with a very efficient company that affords a bus from year 2020, equipped with conditioner and comfortable seats. The transport cost is fixed by the company.

The Hotel offers only rooms in Luxor and transport from Luxor to Aswan without accommodations outside of Luxor.

Every day the staff asks the guest about the state of the rooms, if something is broken, we replace it immediately. This particular guest never complains about her room during 3 weeks accommodation.

We are family !
In Egypt, the hosts try to make your life easier by giving advises and accompanying you during your journey. We try to welcome every guest as family and we share the tips between all members of the staff, each member has a share according to his performance.

Please go check the views of ours rooms in our website; we have a nice inside tropical garden in front of all balconies and also mountains views .

Luxor is a very nice city, you are welcome anytime.






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews