We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed 27 November 2007

This is a very good hotel with great rooms and facilities the staff were very helpful and not only for the tips.We were 2 couples fifty plus and we had a lovely stay on an allinclusive basis,yes the choice is limited on the drinks side but the choice of food and the quality was excellant.If you have chosen a city view room then the hotel might not be as relaxing.We had the topmost suites in the annexe which had 2 huge bathrooms bedroom with balcony massive lounge area and a huge wraparound balcony.The views from here were fantastic the socalled rusting hulks were infact cruise boat being refurbished and far from being an eyesore gave you an insight into the working days of the men which were very long
The swimming pools were clean and the poolside staff great the larger pool was a little cool but as the weather was very hot it made a refreshing change.
I would reccommend this hotel without any hesitation but ask for what you want and you should have no problems.The hotel relations staff are most helpful so go and don't worry about the negative reviews in my opinion some people are never satisfied

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank plasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 485 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2007

we visited the Isis for our honemoon and had a wonderful time. The attendants would do anything for you, the breakfast was good (if different to what we were used to). the pool attendant was marvellous.

I couldn't get over the sumptous reception it was fantastic. We walked with advice to a local jewellers who sold by fixed price (the haggling on everything was a bit much). also a souvenir shop that had the same premise. We walked to the souk, but it was a bit of a long walk - a caleche (if you can stand the stare of the horses and concience) would have been better. We happily walked around Luxor and the trips organised were great.

We did have to change our room as we had been promised a pool view, the front of the hotel was noisy at night (lots of beeping of horns) - but this was no trouble for the hotel and we ahd complimetary fruit basket to make up for the error.

it was our first visit to egypt, we have been back and stayed elsewhere, but would stay at the ISIS again.

  • Stayed: July 2003, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luna2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2007

My husband ,i and our 13yr old son stayed at this hotel last week.
It was very clean and our room was cleaned daily with fresh bed linen as well.
We had originally booked a city veiw but changed to a nile veiw on arrival,(well worth the extra money,the veiw was lovely and you could see the balloons going up if you were up early enough)
The food was okay but a bit boring and a little bland but if you go out of the hotel entrance and turn right,about 100yrds down the road their is a nice restaraunt called maximes 3 starters 3 main courses 1 icecream and soft drinks came to about £13.00,also kentucky fried chicken and pizza hut close by too.
The pool was kept clean and tidy and the pool staff couldnt have been more freindlyand helpful.
We went all inclusive(which ended at 10.00pm)so we maybe would have been better off going b and b.overall,a freindly hotel and we would definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank reennoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2007

ok not 5 star by uk standards but if you want that, stay in the u.k. forget the history and enjoy the rain!!!!!
We had a great week here . No the food's not great but there is a new manager at the hotel that is sorting things out.
We had a city room veiw, yes the cheapest but if you want to see Egyptian way of life I recommend it, much more entertaining than looking at an empty pool at night!!!
The room was cleaned to a high standard every day, with clean sheets if you had used the bed or not!!!
The staff couldn't do enough to help us with service and information. The bar staff take some beating for a good laugh once they get to know you! !!
I recomend this hotel for it's close proximety for all you'll want to see.
If you do go there give my love to everyone and tell them this lady will be back!!!

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank holmesbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

This being our 2nd visit to Egypt, i wasn't expecting too much from this hotel after seeing some reviews and i was right not to expect it. We first did a Nile cruise then stayed here for the second week.
On arrival we were given a standard room which was terrible, what with car horns going off all the time and the Mosque which was just across the street strarting at 4.30am, having been armed with this info before we went, we changed it straight away for a Nile view, which was an extra supplement and well worth it. I believe they put most people in here knowing that they will pay to move, especially during ramadan.
The hotel was not busy as you could tell when you went to the pool area during the day or the restaurant. The food itself was poor, we went AI and ate out every night which was very cheap. We went to Maximes most night as it was not far from the hotel and had a non smoking section. The food was very nice and a 3 course meal was about £3-4 each with 1 drink.
Back to the hotel, the staff were very good here and i can't fault them, from cleaners to room service, laundry and waiters,except for the recepion staff who were unhelpfull most times and could learn more from the other staff here with regards to manners. If you tip the waiters $1 every now and then, you never even need to go to the bar for drinks, they are always comming to your table and getting you more, which was great. The hotel itself is at best a UK 3 star and if you don't expect to much from it, then you'll be fine. There are other upgrades you can take for rooms, from Nile view to junior suites and ambassador suites but to be honest, if you're thinking of spending the money to upgrade to an ambassador suite, just book a better hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 8rianH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
6.4 km away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#13 of 54 in Luxor
1,545 reviews
0.4 km away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.2 km away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
900 reviews
0.9 km away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
1.9 km away
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
#20 of 54 in Luxor
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Address: Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest 5 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Isis Hotel And Suites
Pyramisa Isis Luxor
Isis Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing